Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

By on Wednesday, September 08, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This van has been very dependable and useful for my family. High mileage no problem,I still can rely on this van to comfortably get me anywhere!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best family van

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van has been fantastic and still has oomph."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 04, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 30, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van has been very dependable and useful for my family. High mileage no problem,I still can rely on this van to comfortably get me anywhere!"

awesome vehicle

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My brother bought this van new - took good care of it. I got it at 198,000 and I take good care of it - all the right maintenance. It is the best vehicle I've ever had. If they made new 1994 Quest XE minivan, I would buy it. People look at it and cannot believe that it is a 94 and even less can they believe the mileage on it. The best!"

By on Monday, May 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Never thought i'd own a minivan at 27 yrs old

By on Thursday, April 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I acquired my 97 quest gxe from my parents about 2 weeks ago and all the money they've put into it in their 4 1/2 yrs of owner ship is a new power steering pump, and a winshield wiper motor. They put new tires on it and replaced the timing belt, and motor mount at approx 160K. This van has never let them down otherwise. Now that I have it I put on new tires and alignment. The bad which is nothing minor is the sliding door pops open when hitting a bump and has a bump shift going from 1st to 2nd gear which is kinda common and nothing major for these vans. Other than that it has been a reliable van. Gets 22-24 mpg on the highway which is a little better than normal for a van but I tell people it's not a 4 cyl. I never thought i'll ever drive a minivan as a daily driver but it handles and rides like a car and I love sitting a little higher. I do love the fact that it has major features like a car like a power moonroof, and 6 disc cd changer. I get compliments on it all the time and get asked on selling it. I will not part with this van and its been in the family for a while and will drive it until the wheels fall off."

very impressed

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife and I bought our '97 Quest about 3 years ago with around 74000 miles on it. Now it has about 145000 and still running good. I wish our '02 Saturn was as reliable as this van. The only bad thing is the MPG is just awful and we wish it had another side door on the driver's side for this year."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals