Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Best Little Van Ever

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this mini-van ! I got it @ 57,000 miles 3 years ago, it now has 130,000. I drove this van across country, 3500 miles without a hitch. Very low maintenance, very reliable, very comfortable. I also love the size, it's a little bit smaller than other mini-vans but holds a lot of stuff when I need it to. Would buy another in a NY minute."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i love the quest!

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i got this quest used from my dad he used as a work van, its almost 190,000 miles on it and was treated like dirt. but other than a few minor things (brakes, tires, etc) its a great van, i wish i could have had this van when it was new, sometimes the steering wheel gets in the way of the rear defogger, and the radio is kind of low to get when your driving but all in all i LOVE this van its amazing, and its a trooper, and for the price you can get one of these used i highly recomend it great starting family vehicle! pretty good on gas, great room, even with both bench seats in you can fit 7 bigger sized people easily, or take the 1st bench seat out for amazing cargo space. great van!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"200000 AND STILL GOING STRONG; NO MECHANICAL PROBLEMS"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Own 1995 model since 1997. Was a lease vehicle before then. Absolutely no complaints except that acceleration could be a bit better. No major problems with Nissan part of van. "Ford" portion has minor issues but nothing serious. Runs great. Decent gas miliage. Very comfortable. Will keep 'til wheels fall off which may not be for another decade or so the way things are looking now."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent all around vehicle

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We purchased our Quest when new. It has performed well since day one. We are able to carry a wide variety of objects and people. The individual middle seats are easy to remove and store. The van is fairly small on the outside but has comfortable and spacious interior. It is particularly good as an urban vehicle because it isn't too tall and is easy to park. In the winter we use studded snow tires and have never had a problem even on the hills of Seattle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

spetacular!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it new in 1995. Driven it all over the country and had very little trouble. Exhaust manifold bolts broke at 100000 miles and Nissan America fixed it under warranty!!! I wish I could find another one as good as this"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good minivan! Burns no oil after almost 14 years owning this van. Would buy another if the opportunity arose."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

94 quest

By on Wednesday, March 03, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i love this van, for what we paid for it and as hard as it has been driven it has been a great vehicle. It has always started every day as long as the battery was good, it is great on gas and has less than 200000 original miles on it, we have only has to do minor repairs that you would except to have to do on that old of a vehicle. If you ever get the chance to buy one of these then you really should, it has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever had."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable minivan

By on Saturday, September 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 97 Nissan Quest since Jan/1997; it now has 114,000 miles on it and still going strong. No major problems, yet, and has never broken down. I recently replaced the struts, shocks, CV joints, tie rods once and other routine maintenance only (brakes, timing belt at 108,000 miles). I have same problem with Prince from TX that automatic door locks locking on their own. Overall it has been a great minivan and well worth the money we paid for it. I hope it will last 2 more years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable minivan

By on Thursday, August 20, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned my 98 Nissan Quest since 1998, 154,000 miles on it and still going strong. No major problems and has never broken down. Replaced the starter once and other routine maintenance only (brakes, timing belt at 115,000 miles). Only problem is with automatic door locks locking on their own. Overall it has been a great minivan and well worth the money we paid for it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals