Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van has been very dependable and useful for my family. High mileage no problem,I still can rely on this van to comfortably get me anywhere!"

awesome vehicle

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My brother bought this van new - took good care of it. I got it at 198,000 and I take good care of it - all the right maintenance. It is the best vehicle I've ever had. If they made new 1994 Quest XE minivan, I would buy it. People look at it and cannot believe that it is a 94 and even less can they believe the mileage on it. The best!"

By on Monday, May 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Never thought i'd own a minivan at 27 yrs old

By on Thursday, April 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I acquired my 97 quest gxe from my parents about 2 weeks ago and all the money they've put into it in their 4 1/2 yrs of owner ship is a new power steering pump, and a winshield wiper motor. They put new tires on it and replaced the timing belt, and motor mount at approx 160K. This van has never let them down otherwise. Now that I have it I put on new tires and alignment. The bad which is nothing minor is the sliding door pops open when hitting a bump and has a bump shift going from 1st to 2nd gear which is kinda common and nothing major for these vans. Other than that it has been a reliable van. Gets 22-24 mpg on the highway which is a little better than normal for a van but I tell people it's not a 4 cyl. I never thought i'll ever drive a minivan as a daily driver but it handles and rides like a car and I love sitting a little higher. I do love the fact that it has major features like a car like a power moonroof, and 6 disc cd changer. I get compliments on it all the time and get asked on selling it. I will not part with this van and its been in the family for a while and will drive it until the wheels fall off."

very impressed

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife and I bought our '97 Quest about 3 years ago with around 74000 miles on it. Now it has about 145000 and still running good. I wish our '02 Saturn was as reliable as this van. The only bad thing is the MPG is just awful and we wish it had another side door on the driver's side for this year."

94 quest

By on Wednesday, March 03, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i love this van, for what we paid for it and as hard as it has been driven it has been a great vehicle. It has always started every day as long as the battery was good, it is great on gas and has less than 200000 original miles on it, we have only has to do minor repairs that you would except to have to do on that old of a vehicle. If you ever get the chance to buy one of these then you really should, it has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever had."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Decent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this used with 188000 Miles on it about 6 months ago. It just crossed 202,000 miles. Gas mileage not the greatest, did a tune up and did not make much of a difference. There is a small knock when driving, but not oil, checked and changed to be sure. And the locks have a mind of their own. Handles pretty good in the snow and has some pretty decent pulling power. Only other thing I have HAD to do is change the driver side CV Axle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good For the Long Haul

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our Nissan Quest as the "Mom mobile" before our son was born. We bought it 2nd hand with app. 35,000 miles on it. It was loaded with bells and whistles (CD Player, Moon roof, alloy wheels, etc.) and provided a very stylish and safe vehicle when our son was in a child seat. It has a powerful V6 and can haul people and things and still get-up and go. It has been a stylish and very functional vehicle for many years. We've now kept it over 10 years and it has 168,000 miles on it and is still going strong. Other than normal maintenance and repair items it has never once broke down or had any major repairs for non wear items. I took out the 3rd row seat and use it like an SUV (hauling stuff, church camping trips, long beach trips, etc.) and it has nevery failed us. My only complaint is that I'll have to part with it eventually. If you can find one this year I highly recommend it as it is a great value. Nissan got it right with the original Quest. The highest compliment I can pay the vehicle is the fact that I could easily afford to replace it but have held onto it due to the fact it is paid for and very, very reliable and functional."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

so,so

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"this van is under powered a/c stoped working, motor pings like a there are marbles in the motor and i use high test gas, rides like a truck. gas milage is about 15 city 18 highway, power locks have a mind of there own, its an ok van nothing great,"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable minivan

By on Saturday, September 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 97 Nissan Quest since Jan/1997; it now has 114,000 miles on it and still going strong. No major problems, yet, and has never broken down. I recently replaced the struts, shocks, CV joints, tie rods once and other routine maintenance only (brakes, timing belt at 108,000 miles). I have same problem with Prince from TX that automatic door locks locking on their own. Overall it has been a great minivan and well worth the money we paid for it. I hope it will last 2 more years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Family Van

By on Friday, September 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"250,000+miles and no major problems at all!!! I love this van..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very reliable minivan

By on Thursday, August 20, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned my 98 Nissan Quest since 1998, 154,000 miles on it and still going strong. No major problems and has never broken down. Replaced the starter once and other routine maintenance only (brakes, timing belt at 115,000 miles). Only problem is with automatic door locks locking on their own. Overall it has been a great minivan and well worth the money we paid for it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Dissatisfied Owner

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

"During the 4 years of ownership, this car required constant repairs that totaled $6000+. The driven miles during the 4 years totaled less than 7,000 miles. The service provided by the local dealership was disimal. I suspect that the repair expenses would have been less had I not used the dealership."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Reliable Vehicle!

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my 1994 Quest in '94 brand new! Very comfortable van. Very reliable and dependable car! I was so impressed with the Nissan reliability that I purchased a '01 X-Terra in '01. I was not as impressed with the X-Terra as I was with the Quest. Just recently, I had to retire the '94 Quest with 394,000 miles on it. Some rust was just starting to surface last year ('08). With regular maintenance and upkeep this car was very reliable! I wish Nissan would make a quest like this today. The new Quest just seem too "space ship oriented". WHAT A GREAT CAR! ...I would love to have another '94 Quest again!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Impressed

By on Friday, May 01, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my '94 in '98 w/67k miles in NJ. Drove for a year, then in storage for 4 yrs. Not much legroom in the back, not much storage room, a lot of road noise... but drove like champ since i bought it, and just the same after being in storage. Now in south GA & 147k miles, only major work was exhaust system, starter, and timing belt. trans now shifts a little hard from 1st to 2nd. Pwr window switches need replacing. Fun to drive - good engine pwr - nice on higway - even at 80mph!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Keeps on ticking

By on Sunday, April 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned my 93 since 95. Transmission was repaired under warranty when it failed to shift into top gear properly. Since then routine maintenance. Good strong engine, most reliable car for the age and comfortable ride. Currently about 215000 km."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Super vechicle

By on Monday, March 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A better transmission would help

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good Van overall, I have had to replace the transmission 3 times, but the van has lasted 200K miles and is still going"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 1997 GXE. It has been a great vehicle. no Major problems....only normal wear and tear items, eg. tires, brakes, etc. I will buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, January 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my '94 Nissan Quest for about 9 years now and absolutely LOVE IT. Being a mom/chaffeur (lol)...extreme comfort, very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals