Go

1994 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This van has been very dependable and useful for my family. High mileage no problem,I still can rely on this van to comfortably get me anywhere!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best family van

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van has been fantastic and still has oomph."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Decent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this used with 188000 Miles on it about 6 months ago. It just crossed 202,000 miles. Gas mileage not the greatest, did a tune up and did not make much of a difference. There is a small knock when driving, but not oil, checked and changed to be sure. And the locks have a mind of their own. Handles pretty good in the snow and has some pretty decent pulling power. Only other thing I have HAD to do is change the driver side CV Axle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Keeps on ticking

By on Sunday, April 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned my 93 since 95. Transmission was repaired under warranty when it failed to shift into top gear properly. Since then routine maintenance. Good strong engine, most reliable car for the age and comfortable ride. Currently about 215000 km."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A better transmission would help

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good Van overall, I have had to replace the transmission 3 times, but the van has lasted 200K miles and is still going"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 1997 GXE. It has been a great vehicle. no Major problems....only normal wear and tear items, eg. tires, brakes, etc. I will buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, January 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my '94 Nissan Quest for about 9 years now and absolutely LOVE IT. Being a mom/chaffeur (lol)...extreme comfort, very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable and clean

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought it new from the dealer in 1996 and serviced it regularly- never had an accident"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WOuld buy again!

By on Monday, August 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent vehicle and have owned for 8 years now and only had to put $3K into it including tires."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Highly Recommend

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased our 1996 brand new in Atlanta, GA. In the military we shipped it to Korea, Germany and back to the U.S. We now have close to 135.000 miles on it. Have had no major problems with the vehicle. We have been very pleased. The kids love the vehicle. The 6-disc CD system works great. The bucket seating is very comfortable. The seats are easy to remove and replace when needing cargo space. We've been looking at purchasing a new vehicle. The Dodge and Chrysler models definitely don't compare. Who knows, we may decide to keep it for another 100,000 miles. Would recommend this vehicle to my worst enemy (if I had one). :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

230k miles and still going!

By on Friday, February 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Nissan Quest for the past 14 years. It has accumulated 230k miles and its still going strong. I've heard from other owners that their Quest has also reached mileage at or near the 200k mark. It's a great car for families and long road trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this van, runs great, is very comfortable, handles like a dream. Is great on snowy and icy roads. I've had very few mechanical problems with it. I've had this van for 9 years and still love it as much as when I first got it. It has power when needed, climbs mts. with ease, handles well on curves, I highly recommend this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I HAVE OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 6 YEARS AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY MAJOR PROBLEMS. THE ONLY BAD THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS VEHICLE IS THAT THE DOOR LOCKS LOCK AND UNLOCK THE AS THEY PLEASE IT SEEMS TO BE A SHORT IN THE DOOR LOCKS BUT WE DON'T KNOW HOW TO FIX IT. THIS VAN IS VERY VERY DEPENDABLE AND RIDES GOOD THE MPG IS ABOUT 20 AROUND TOWN AND 22 HIGHWAY."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"only problem i have is the door locks sometimes will lock on their own. i had to get an extra key with a magnetic holder"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A reliable automobile for 12 years plus

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am the proud original owner of a 1995 Nissan Quest. Aside from a warranty repair of the transmission (they did not lubricate the gear box properly in the factory) the automobile has been mechanically sound. At 142,000 miles the power steering pump went out and I replaced it along with the water pump and timing belt at the same time. The brakes have been replaced more frequently than normal. There were some minor issues with what I will call "the Ford parts" but this Nissan / Ford joint venture has been a success in this owner's opinion."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Camper Conversion

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This van can easily into a camper with plywood units allowing for cooking and food storage in hatch area so cook in rain protection. Interior sleeps two with storage for personals, clothing iunderneath sleep area. At 80,000 miles lots goes wrong but when all fixed at same time, goes another 100,000 easily. Great van as long as you know about (consumer reports) the 80,000 wear outs."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"our 96 has 160000 miles with no major problems. Ride is good and is easy to park."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nissan/Ford hits a home run with this vehicle

By on Thursday, August 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality, Ride, Features"

Cons: "It is a bit smaller than most minivans."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We just recently sold our Nissan Quest that we had for the past 13 years. It has seen all three of our kids grow to teenagers, taken us on trips from New York City to the U.P of Michigan, and everywhere in between. The only problem we have ever had with this van is a ruptured radiator hose. These are awesome vans. Even with 156,000 mi, I would have no problem jumping in and driving it anywhere. My youngest daughter cried when we sold it. She likes it better than our brand new Honda van. The only thing I didn't like about this van is that the alloy wheels tend to oxidize, so the tires don't hold air very well. Not a big deal, we just had to put air in the tires about once a month. Anyway, I highly recommend this van. It accelerats fairly well, has a smooth comfortable ride, and has been pretty much bullet proof. Oh, and even after raising 3 kids from babies, to toddlers, to kids, to teens, the interior has held up amazingly well."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Very Reliable Vehicle!

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my 1994 Quest in '94 brand new! Very comfortable van. Very reliable and dependable car! I was so impressed with the Nissan reliability that I purchased a '01 X-Terra in '01. I was not as impressed with the X-Terra as I was with the Quest. Just recently, I had to retire the '94 Quest with 394,000 miles on it. Some rust was just starting to surface last year ('08). With regular maintenance and upkeep this car was very reliable! I wish Nissan would make a quest like this today. The new Quest just seem too "space ship oriented". WHAT A GREAT CAR! ...I would love to have another '94 Quest again!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It has been great.

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive ,no major repairs,just the oil at 300"

Cons: "Almost to nice to trade in for newer auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THe auto is easy to drive ,even at 178300 miles I am getting 25 mpg.It is easy to park and once on the road drives smooth"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement