Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

230k miles and still going!

By on Friday, February 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Nissan Quest for the past 14 years. It has accumulated 230k miles and its still going strong. I've heard from other owners that their Quest has also reached mileage at or near the 200k mark. It's a great car for families and long road trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"200000 AND STILL GOING STRONG; NO MECHANICAL PROBLEMS"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this van, runs great, is very comfortable, handles like a dream. Is great on snowy and icy roads. I've had very few mechanical problems with it. I've had this van for 9 years and still love it as much as when I first got it. It has power when needed, climbs mts. with ease, handles well on curves, I highly recommend this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Own 1995 model since 1997. Was a lease vehicle before then. Absolutely no complaints except that acceleration could be a bit better. No major problems with Nissan part of van. "Ford" portion has minor issues but nothing serious. Runs great. Decent gas miliage. Very comfortable. Will keep 'til wheels fall off which may not be for another decade or so the way things are looking now."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great value for the money

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this one many years ago used (by one owner - garage kept) and for a 1993 it was fully loaded. It has been reliable, comfortable and looks better than another van we bought (1995 voyager) and has had only the usual need for maintenance. Will keep this one until it stops working... still use it for hauling stuff, etc. Wish the new ones made now had this type of ratings and reliability....now going to go with Chrysler's 2008 Town and Country van because of the ratings and all you get for your money. We can get a lot more features (bells and whistles) than nissan, toyota or honda are willing to give for the same money...too bad for them (like their engines but Chrysler is willing to back their transmission for a lifetime and we can't pass up a company that has that kind of confidence in it's product). Hopefully it will be in our family for many years to come!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent all around vehicle

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We purchased our Quest when new. It has performed well since day one. We are able to carry a wide variety of objects and people. The individual middle seats are easy to remove and store. The van is fairly small on the outside but has comfortable and spacious interior. It is particularly good as an urban vehicle because it isn't too tall and is easy to park. In the winter we use studded snow tires and have never had a problem even on the hills of Seattle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I HAVE OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 6 YEARS AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY MAJOR PROBLEMS. THE ONLY BAD THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS VEHICLE IS THAT THE DOOR LOCKS LOCK AND UNLOCK THE AS THEY PLEASE IT SEEMS TO BE A SHORT IN THE DOOR LOCKS BUT WE DON'T KNOW HOW TO FIX IT. THIS VAN IS VERY VERY DEPENDABLE AND RIDES GOOD THE MPG IS ABOUT 20 AROUND TOWN AND 22 HIGHWAY."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Quest is average

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have a '97 quest, unlike most cars of its model year, this car has been excelent as far as reliablity. It preforms well for a minivan, but is quite ugly and has uncomfortable seats. I am not pleased with the fact that only one row of seats comes out, making it harder to haul things. It is a good and inexpensive alternative to more flashy, newer minivans."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

spetacular!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it new in 1995. Driven it all over the country and had very little trouble. Exhaust manifold bolts broke at 100000 miles and Nissan America fixed it under warranty!!! I wish I could find another one as good as this"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just Love it!!!

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1995 Quest in 1998 as a lease return. It has been the best car I've ever owned. What I like the best is how comfortable it is. I can drive for hours with no back pain. It has 189,000 and still running strong. I have always kept it maintained well and it has needed very few major repairs. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who may be looking at buying one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Auto!

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1995 Quest off the show room floor. I've driven it for the past 12 years and it only has 64,000 miles on it. No major problems other than the heater blowers in the front and the back went out after 4 or 5 years--replaced at $600 each and the hardware on the middle and back window vents gave me a little trouble. The only reason I am getting rid of it is my 17 year old daughter doesn't want to drive a van her mom drove for 12 years!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"only problem i have is the door locks sometimes will lock on their own. i had to get an extra key with a magnetic holder"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A reliable automobile for 12 years plus

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am the proud original owner of a 1995 Nissan Quest. Aside from a warranty repair of the transmission (they did not lubricate the gear box properly in the factory) the automobile has been mechanically sound. At 142,000 miles the power steering pump went out and I replaced it along with the water pump and timing belt at the same time. The brakes have been replaced more frequently than normal. There were some minor issues with what I will call "the Ford parts" but this Nissan / Ford joint venture has been a success in this owner's opinion."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Camper Conversion

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This van can easily into a camper with plywood units allowing for cooking and food storage in hatch area so cook in rain protection. Interior sleeps two with storage for personals, clothing iunderneath sleep area. At 80,000 miles lots goes wrong but when all fixed at same time, goes another 100,000 easily. Great van as long as you know about (consumer reports) the 80,000 wear outs."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good vehicle

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"our 96 has 160000 miles with no major problems. Ride is good and is easy to park."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good minivan! Burns no oil after almost 14 years owning this van. Would buy another if the opportunity arose."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

not good

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"water pump went out at 10000 @trans went out at140000 miles .$ 1.200 to fix trans."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals