Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

spetacular!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it new in 1995. Driven it all over the country and had very little trouble. Exhaust manifold bolts broke at 100000 miles and Nissan America fixed it under warranty!!! I wish I could find another one as good as this"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good minivan! Burns no oil after almost 14 years owning this van. Would buy another if the opportunity arose."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

94 quest

By on Wednesday, March 03, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i love this van, for what we paid for it and as hard as it has been driven it has been a great vehicle. It has always started every day as long as the battery was good, it is great on gas and has less than 200000 original miles on it, we have only has to do minor repairs that you would except to have to do on that old of a vehicle. If you ever get the chance to buy one of these then you really should, it has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever had."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable minivan

By on Saturday, September 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 97 Nissan Quest since Jan/1997; it now has 114,000 miles on it and still going strong. No major problems, yet, and has never broken down. I recently replaced the struts, shocks, CV joints, tie rods once and other routine maintenance only (brakes, timing belt at 108,000 miles). I have same problem with Prince from TX that automatic door locks locking on their own. Overall it has been a great minivan and well worth the money we paid for it. I hope it will last 2 more years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable minivan

By on Thursday, August 20, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned my 98 Nissan Quest since 1998, 154,000 miles on it and still going strong. No major problems and has never broken down. Replaced the starter once and other routine maintenance only (brakes, timing belt at 115,000 miles). Only problem is with automatic door locks locking on their own. Overall it has been a great minivan and well worth the money we paid for it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super vechicle

By on Monday, March 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 04, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Car needs some mechanical repair

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Needs brakes and rotors new belts oil change"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good condition

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dd"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, October 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This van has been very dependable and useful for my family. High mileage no problem,I still can rely on this van to comfortably get me anywhere!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best family van

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van has been fantastic and still has oomph."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Decent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this used with 188000 Miles on it about 6 months ago. It just crossed 202,000 miles. Gas mileage not the greatest, did a tune up and did not make much of a difference. There is a small knock when driving, but not oil, checked and changed to be sure. And the locks have a mind of their own. Handles pretty good in the snow and has some pretty decent pulling power. Only other thing I have HAD to do is change the driver side CV Axle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Keeps on ticking

By on Sunday, April 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned my 93 since 95. Transmission was repaired under warranty when it failed to shift into top gear properly. Since then routine maintenance. Good strong engine, most reliable car for the age and comfortable ride. Currently about 215000 km."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A better transmission would help

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good Van overall, I have had to replace the transmission 3 times, but the van has lasted 200K miles and is still going"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 1997 GXE. It has been a great vehicle. no Major problems....only normal wear and tear items, eg. tires, brakes, etc. I will buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, January 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my '94 Nissan Quest for about 9 years now and absolutely LOVE IT. Being a mom/chaffeur (lol)...extreme comfort, very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable and clean

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought it new from the dealer in 1996 and serviced it regularly- never had an accident"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WOuld buy again!

By on Monday, August 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent vehicle and have owned for 8 years now and only had to put $3K into it including tires."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals