Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,898 - $27,856.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,095

Fair Purchase Price $27,308
Fair Market Range ($26,898 - $27,856)

Invoice $27,827
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    6.9/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 15 | Next

Warning still havinf Transmission issues !!!

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,075

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice interior/"

Cons: "Transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Please check all reviews on the shudder transmission issue before you make a decision. the verdict is still out if this issue is resolved. I've had mine in the shop 3 times."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value, smoth ride love the DVD for the kids."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

No Transmission issues- KNOCK ON WOOD!

By on Tuesday, October 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Ride, Interior features"

Cons: "No Xenon headlights for price point wrong!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in March of 2013. Traded in 2011 Murano for something different. NOT dissapointed. We LOVED our Muranos (owned 3) but we really like the Pathfinders extra room. Driving dynamics are very similar to the Murano. Lots of cool interior features. Love the driving dynamic. Very comfortable. Like the seats alot for long trips. Stereo system is amazing! I own 4 nissans and have never had any issues. I have read alot of dissapointing transmission issues with the new Pathfinders and I am concerned. My dealer assured me that the newest builds DID have problems but that they were resolved by the time ours was manufactured. We have an awesome dealer and we trust him."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2 major problems in first month

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice fit/finish"

Cons: "uncertain mechanical future"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Have "owned" it for 28 days, has been in the shop for 19 (still there)...First faulty dash/gauges (first day, drive home) then a faulty main seal, engine/trans housing, leaking oil. Also has faulty "engine dummy plug"m waiting for parts. Thus far, I cannot trust this vehicle"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Transmission Problems

By on Monday, September 16, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Transmission Problems

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Size, comfort, fuel mileage"

Cons: "Transmission Problems, Poor customer support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My Pathfinder SL Premium package shuttered and vibrated due to a flaw in the transmission that Nissan has not yet resolved. I paid close to $38K with taxes and Nissan wouldn't resolve the problem. This was our 13th new Nissan and our last. Very disappointed with Nissan since they know about the problem. I would say don't buy this model until they have fixed the transmission issue. Bought a Toyota and love it."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.