Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,875 - $27,803.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,970

Fair Purchase Price $27,296
Fair Market Range ($26,875 - $27,803)

Invoice $27,710
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.6
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.8/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    6.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 12 | Next

Excellent vehicle

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent ride. Easy "in and out." Outstanding features and climate control. The parking assist is easy and convenient to use. The 2013 redesign was a good move."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A couple issues but overall great!

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, space, towing, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Pathfinder for about a year now and overall I love it! Yes I have had some first year growing pains but what brand doesn't with an all new vehicle? The fuel economy is way better than I expected, super nice ride, tows our travel trailer well and fits my family of 5 perfectly. Any time you buy the first year of something you have to expect more issues than later in the product cycle, that is the cost of having something fresh. I wouldn't trade this vehicle, even with some quality issues, for any other car. My dealer has been excellent in making sure I was taken care of!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Don't Buy a 2013 or 14!!!

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "cabin space (Infiniti makes same size, though)"

Cons: "Can't drive it, automatic doesn't shift out of 2nd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought it brand new - five months into it had transmission problems - never compensated for Nissan's clear problem, even though two different reps said we would. It disrupted our lives and our carpools because my car was in the shop having the transmission fixed two times (gone for 5 weeks at one time), about to be three times. Corporate knew there was a problem, tried a stop-gap measure (a transmission modulator) even though reports had been placed that the entire transmission should be replaced. Transmission was replaced with REFURBISHED parts, finally. AND, Nissan did not change the transmission on the 2014, after knowing the issues existed on the 2013. DON'T buy it! It is not worth it. Getting rid of it as soon as possible!"

47 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Amazing family vehicle!

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price if you know how to negotiate car pric."

Cons: "Can't tell if the heated seats in the back are on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Wow! nice and shiny...

"I bought my vehicle in April of this year and until now I didn't have any issues. My friends always tell me how nice my car is. Even people I don't know are asking what vehicle I have. They say that my car is striking may be because of picking the right color which is red. PLUS! the platinum premium has 20" wheels and the rims are totally different than other makes. I don't need to buy sporty set of rims because of its well made factory design. Moreover, the best thing I like about this vehicle is the panoramic sunroof the second and third row get the view compared to other vehicles or luxury cars that have panoramic view. Above all, my wife and I are very satisfied and it really worth our money."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wow! nice and shiny...

Dont buy

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i have transmission issues even after they out a new transmission. very bad customer service FROM NISSAN. PLEASE DONT BUY THIS CAR."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.