Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,990 - $27,907.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,970

Fair Purchase Price $27,449
Fair Market Range ($26,990 - $27,907)

Invoice $27,710
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.6
Out of 10

Based on 61 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.8/10
  • Reliability
    6.9/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

Enjoying this vehicle

By on Tuesday, June 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good value, comfort, great gas mileage for size"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Top contenders for replacing my 2004 Murano were Highlander, Pilot, CX-9, Explorer, Venza, another Murano. Venza rode low, almost like a car. Didn’t like look of Highlander with drop-jaw grille (like Audi & Mitsubishi) Honda Pilot test drove fine; good finalist. LIked the Pathfinder better. Someone said - it’s a bigger Murano. Already familiar with CVT; rides and handles well. 1,000 miles later, no complaints. Great mpg for vehicle of this size – getting 19 mpg in city, 26 on highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very disappointed

By on Friday, May 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great features"

Cons: "sputtering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2013 Nissan Pathfinder in March 2013. It has been sputtering off and on since I have had it. I took it to the dealership and they told me that Nissan did not have a fix for it. I would not buy another Nissan due to this problem."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"You know how they say the negative review always outweigh the positive ones? 2/13 build with no such problems at all. Very comfortable driving vehicle and thus far very reliable and bang for your buck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sputtering

By on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall a great vehicle"

Cons: "Sputtering - transmission issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this 2013 Pathfinder for about 3 months. It started sputtering right after I got it. I thought it may be in a recall so I gave it a little bit of time. However, it was not. It is now sputtering a lot worse. I took it to the dealership to get it checked out. I was told there is no fix as of now. I am very disappointed because I like the vehicle except for the sputtering. I was told that this was not a safety issue but I am not convinced as of now."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love the style, comfort and drive.

By on Sunday, May 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looks and very comfortable"

Cons: "To many buttons to serve the air and fan. Hard tr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have been satisfied so far. We have about 2800 miles We only have trouble figuring out the fan and A/C. Very distracting and to many combinations to try."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details