Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,478 - $27,763.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,095

Fair Purchase Price $27,121
Fair Market Range ($26,478 - $27,763)

Invoice $27,827
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, features good mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this Pathfinder new from a great dealer and it his been a solid vehicle Easy to get in and out of, comfortable ride, back up camera is excellant and a great navigation system. You don't feel like your in a shoe box this is a fair size vehicle that gets good mileage."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great comfortable quiet ride

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,250

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable"

Cons: "Disasterous transmission."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"CVT transmission is a disaster. Engine lugs,transmission vibrates and shudders when at 1000rpm to 1200rpm and speed is approximately 13 to 20, steady 20,30 o 35mph and level or slight uphill grade.Cannot avoid if in traffic such as Nashville or Scottsdale,AZ!!! Any mountain grades up are a disaster also. Had two different Nissan mechanics at two different dealerships check out only to be told that this is what the transmission does by design. What a poor design. It constantly seeks up and down and many times shakes the whole vehicle!!! For over $42,000 when I bought new two months ago is unbelievable!!I hope Nissan can wake up their transmission designers and get this disaster fixed."

29 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Bad transmission

By on Thursday, March 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior and exterior design."

Cons: "TRANSMISSION and lack of blind spot detection."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The transmission (CVT) is a real problem. After Nissan bought back my 2013 Pathfinder due to two transmission failures, I decided to get another 2013 Pathfinder Platinum. Honestly I like the car overall except the transmission.I can feel a vibrations in low speed and the think that i really hate is the feeling of jerking when accelerate from stop.Basically when start to accelerate from stop and the car hits 3500 RPM at about 30-40 MPH, the transmission jumps suddenly from 3500 RPM to 2500 RPM similar to switching from 1st to 2nd gear on auto transmission, which causes a pretty bad jerk.I'm not sure if this is normal but according to Nissan the CVT must be really smooth. Does anyone else has experienced such a transmission behaviour? Also It's a shame that $45000 car doesn't have a blind spot detection, when all competitors offer that must have option on their cars/suvs."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Transmission out already

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, comfortable, feels high end"

Cons: "been in the shop for half of the time we've had it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We purchased a 2014 Platinum Premium Pathfinder less than two months ago. I love the features, and the comfort of this vehicle. However, 3 days after owning the vehicle it was in the shop needing a new transmission. It took awhile for it to come in, and the shuddering while driving was getting really bad. We finally got the transmission replaced and they re-programmed some stuff...drove it off the lot and hadn't gotten 100 feet from the dealership and the shuddering is STILL there. Took it back in and it needs another new transmission! I love this vehicle, but am highly disappointed with the quality of the transmission and with Nissan's 'fix' for the problem. Thankfully we have the extended warranty, because we are going to need it apparently."

19 people out of 21 found this review helpful

2 major problems in first month

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice fit/finish"

Cons: "uncertain mechanical future"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Have "owned" it for 28 days, has been in the shop for 19 (still there)...First faulty dash/gauges (first day, drive home) then a faulty main seal, engine/trans housing, leaking oil. Also has faulty "engine dummy plug"m waiting for parts. Thus far, I cannot trust this vehicle"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.