Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,918 - $27,883.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,095

Fair Purchase Price $27,401
Fair Market Range ($26,918 - $27,883)

Invoice $27,827
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    6.9/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next

DON'T BUY THIS CAR

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,050

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortible Interior"

Cons: "Transmission Shudders. SAFETY ISSUE!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I put 1050 miles on this car since I bought it on April 19. 300 miles in the car started shuddering. Now it shudders all the time. It usually happens when accelerating from a slow role. This is a major safety issue and Nissan has not done anything yet. I brought the car to the dealer multiple times and they keep telling me that a "fix" is coming and should be here in either 2 weeks or 2 months and that I need to just wait."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Comfortable ride, nice interior, room for 7

By on Sunday, April 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride, comfort, passenger space, Bose sound system,"

Cons: "room for it in the garage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased the SL model with the premium package. Many have complained about the CVT. I brought mine in under a recall to have the PCM reprogrammed. The transmission no longer shutters upon take off. The CVT is a little different than a conventional transmission but once you get used to how it functions it feels just fine. I am averaging 22.5 miles per gallon with a 50/50 mix of city and highway driving. For the size and weight of the vehicle the mileage is higher than I expected. I will drive this car for at least 10 years. I've had no problems so far and hope for a trouble free owner experience. The deal Mossy Nissan in Houston has been great so far."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I LOVE THE RIDE AND COMFORT LEVEL.

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great ride and comfort."

Cons: "apparently defective transmission."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"the transmission jerks forward , when placed in drive and does not respond to attempts to accelarate at 60 mph, it makes a rumbling noise.something is not rite with this transmission. i have experienced all of the problems that other posters have had with their transmissions."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

So far so good

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, gas mileage (~22-23 mpg)"

Cons: "not as much feedback as I am used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Pathfinder is a little different than what I am used to (2007 Honda Ridgeline). It is quieter, more comfortable, and gets better gas milage. The transmission is smooth though a little difficult to modulate on take-off or accelerating from a slow speed. I've seen some reviews indicating that the Pathfinder is slow or handles poorly. I do not agree. When comparing my speed to surrounding traffic, I seem to be going just as fast as I normally would. It just doesn't feel that way because of the smooth ride. The comfortable ride provides less feedback though. I'm having a couple items checked out at the dealer this weekend, nothing serious. I expect a couple minor issues with a new design. As long as they are corrected, it is not a problem. Like I said, it is a little different than I am used to. So far, different is okay."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

dissatisfied esp for newly redesign car

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good handling"

Cons: "slow acceleration,poor mpg,plastic parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Got this car dec 12 ,2012 and it has been fair driving wise but the big thing is the mpg is not accurate.I have checked it twice by computation and it only gets me 15 mpg in city driving. When the car is idle after starting, the air conditioning just hums like no other.The advertised 20/26 is not even close. The other bad thing are the pillars and side mirrors are too bulky that it blocks your vision upon turning left and right. The other thing is behind the third row is too tight so if cargo is important then this is not for you. Plastics and interior has been disappointing since the top part of my upholstery was coming off as well as the plastic latch behind the third row. They have looked at it twice but still unable to fix it. I avoided the full suv due to gas mileage but now am thinking of trading this quickly for one and to think this is a 2WD but still uses a lot of gas!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.