Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,603 - $39,390.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,435

Fair Purchase Price $38,497
Fair Market Range ($37,603 - $39,390)

Invoice $39,188
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 91 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 19 | Next

A couple issues but overall great!

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, space, towing, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Pathfinder for about a year now and overall I love it! Yes I have had some first year growing pains but what brand doesn't with an all new vehicle? The fuel economy is way better than I expected, super nice ride, tows our travel trailer well and fits my family of 5 perfectly. Any time you buy the first year of something you have to expect more issues than later in the product cycle, that is the cost of having something fresh. I wouldn't trade this vehicle, even with some quality issues, for any other car. My dealer has been excellent in making sure I was taken care of!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2014 Nissan Pathfinder SL w/tech package

By on Monday, September 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful interior, lots of room for family of 4"

Cons: "hood fluttering at highway speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this Car! Love the interior, with almond leather, easy to keep clean if you wipe it up right away! Looking forward to the cold Canadian winters to enjoy our heated seats and steering wheel! What luxury! Only downfall right now is that the hood flutters at high speeds. I feel like the hood is going to fly off sometimes when a Semi or big truck passes by on the highway. That needs to be looked at but overall very happy with purchase."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"You know how they say the negative review always outweigh the positive ones? 2/13 build with no such problems at all. Very comfortable driving vehicle and thus far very reliable and bang for your buck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So far so good

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, gas mileage (~22-23 mpg)"

Cons: "not as much feedback as I am used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Pathfinder is a little different than what I am used to (2007 Honda Ridgeline). It is quieter, more comfortable, and gets better gas milage. The transmission is smooth though a little difficult to modulate on take-off or accelerating from a slow speed. I've seen some reviews indicating that the Pathfinder is slow or handles poorly. I do not agree. When comparing my speed to surrounding traffic, I seem to be going just as fast as I normally would. It just doesn't feel that way because of the smooth ride. The comfortable ride provides less feedback though. I'm having a couple items checked out at the dealer this weekend, nothing serious. I expect a couple minor issues with a new design. As long as they are corrected, it is not a problem. Like I said, it is a little different than I am used to. So far, different is okay."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So far so good

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handling, size,"

Cons: "Uncomfortable cloth seats, black interior, get the"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought the SV I like everything about the vehicle, but wished I would have moved up to the SL, and got the leather interior. I find the cloth seats to be to hard, and the fabric hard to keep clean. I have had no problem at all with the transmission, has quick acceleration and handles really well. The engine is noisy on acceleration, but I do not mind that"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 19 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement