Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,888 - $39,253.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,435

Fair Purchase Price $38,552
Fair Market Range ($37,888 - $39,253)

Invoice $39,188
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    6.9/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

WOW--one look and a test drive--SOLD!

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER PRICE--$33,704 SL Premium"

Cons: "Haven't found anything yet I'd add"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What more could you ask for--a $41K AWD SL Premium for $33,704--superb seats, quiet, all electronics work great--Bose--nuff said--22 MPG running around the Ozark hills in a super smooth machine. Our son had a Pathfinder a few years ago and he's the one that said we should take a look--SO SHOULD YOU!! Originally we wanted a Venza or Edge. If there's a better $34K AWD SUV with the looks, ride, quality build and available space--I didn't see it. No trouble getting to the 3rd row seats--easiest on the market. Put the Pathfinder on your shopping list--you can't go wrong!! The Moonlight Pearl color--"pops" in the sun! No CVT problems--tranny smoother than granny's hand churned ice cream!"

16 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Never buy hybrid from nissan

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Good looking"

Cons: "Never works hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I bought my nissan 2014 hybrid and it never works as a hybrid. They say it gives 26 mpg, the reality that it gives 10-12 mpg. I thought it was something wrong with my car, but i found out that it is a defect in manufacturing with all hybrid pathfinder. The car is just hybrid assistant which means it is like the regular car in consuming gas. Don't buy hybrid car from nissan"

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wolf in sheep's clothing"

Cons: "Looks could be bolder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall a great truck. I was reluctant to buy the first year of a new style but other than a few minor issues, it's been a great truck. It's my 5th Pathfinder. They seemed to take a dip in quality when their manufacture left Japan, but this new style seems well put together. It rides like a quiet station wagon, but pulls big loads effortlessly, even better than it's bigger noisier predecessor. No rattles after 53k. Mileage is about 22 on the road, not as good as advertised. Overall, great truck. Looks make it appear feeble, but it isn't. Great in the snow."

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

I'm Impressed

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Listed in Review"

Cons: "Listed in Review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We took a second look at the PF since most other SUV's were too expensive or lacked options. The interior and features for the price is superb on the Platinum version. It's a comfortable stylish ride. We've taken it on many trips so far and we are able to listen to the radio, navigate while the boys enjoy a movie with headphone included in the package. The sunroof and the panoramic roof is a really nice feature ran, snow or sunshine. The Bose radio system is a hit as well and it give you the right amount of listening pleasure. So far I've had great gas mileage both city and highway. However I have felt the shuddering and plan to have my husband have it check which usually happens at low speed. Overall I have a sleek, stylish and powerful SUV with many great options."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best suv thus far!!!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, plenty of leg room and storage"

Cons: "the sun visors are light color material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy in my decision in choosing the pathfinder. I was for months debating between this suv and the chevy traverse. The chevy traverse is very plain in comparison to the pathfinder in price. Overall the pathfinder is great on mpg, very comfortable, the dashboard is amazing. Would recommend to anyone!!!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.