Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2013 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 73 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.0/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

no problems in first 25k miles.

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would definitely recommend or resell to a friend."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, features good mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this Pathfinder new from a great dealer and it his been a solid vehicle Easy to get in and out of, comfortable ride, back up camera is excellant and a great navigation system. You don't feel like your in a shoe box this is a fair size vehicle that gets good mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WOW--one look and a test drive--SOLD!

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER PRICE--$33,704 SL Premium"

Cons: "Haven't found anything yet I'd add"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What more could you ask for--a $41K AWD SL Premium for $33,704--superb seats, quiet, all electronics work great--Bose--nuff said--22 MPG running around the Ozark hills in a super smooth machine. Our son had a Pathfinder a few years ago and he's the one that said we should take a look--SO SHOULD YOU!! Originally we wanted a Venza or Edge. If there's a better $34K AWD SUV with the looks, ride, quality build and available space--I didn't see it. No trouble getting to the 3rd row seats--easiest on the market. Put the Pathfinder on your shopping list--you can't go wrong!! The Moonlight Pearl color--"pops" in the sun! No CVT problems--tranny smoother than granny's hand churned ice cream!"

39 people out of 67 found this review helpful

Never buy hybrid from nissan

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Good looking"

Cons: "Never works hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I bought my nissan 2014 hybrid and it never works as a hybrid. They say it gives 26 mpg, the reality that it gives 10-12 mpg. I thought it was something wrong with my car, but i found out that it is a defect in manufacturing with all hybrid pathfinder. The car is just hybrid assistant which means it is like the regular car in consuming gas. Don't buy hybrid car from nissan"

23 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wolf in sheep's clothing"

Cons: "Looks could be bolder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall a great truck. I was reluctant to buy the first year of a new style but other than a few minor issues, it's been a great truck. It's my 5th Pathfinder. They seemed to take a dip in quality when their manufacture left Japan, but this new style seems well put together. It rides like a quiet station wagon, but pulls big loads effortlessly, even better than it's bigger noisier predecessor. No rattles after 53k. Mileage is about 22 on the road, not as good as advertised. Overall, great truck. Looks make it appear feeble, but it isn't. Great in the snow."

23 people out of 34 found this review helpful

I'm Impressed

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Listed in Review"

Cons: "Listed in Review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We took a second look at the PF since most other SUV's were too expensive or lacked options. The interior and features for the price is superb on the Platinum version. It's a comfortable stylish ride. We've taken it on many trips so far and we are able to listen to the radio, navigate while the boys enjoy a movie with headphone included in the package. The sunroof and the panoramic roof is a really nice feature ran, snow or sunshine. The Bose radio system is a hit as well and it give you the right amount of listening pleasure. So far I've had great gas mileage both city and highway. However I have felt the shuddering and plan to have my husband have it check which usually happens at low speed. Overall I have a sleek, stylish and powerful SUV with many great options."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

best suv thus far!!!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, plenty of leg room and storage"

Cons: "the sun visors are light color material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy in my decision in choosing the pathfinder. I was for months debating between this suv and the chevy traverse. The chevy traverse is very plain in comparison to the pathfinder in price. Overall the pathfinder is great on mpg, very comfortable, the dashboard is amazing. Would recommend to anyone!!!"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very pleased. Owned 3 Tahoes prior to this PF

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good SUV. Pleased"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very impressed and pleased. No real complaints. Year and half with 36K +. And no real issues. Great gas Mileage. Plenty of power when towing trailer and boat. Nice ride and good handling. Plan on trading up for 2015."

20 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Enjoy the pathfinder

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "listed in comments"

Cons: "listed in comments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle so far. easy to drive. 22mpg city 25-27 highway mpg. Way to pretty to take off road. Front seats could be a little more comfortable. plenty of power when needed. I don't recommend the tan interior if you have kids. So far its been a great vehicle."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Dis-convenient replaced transmission

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Cons: "Dis-convenient controls, reliability, visibibity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Transmission replaced at 2,700 miles. Poor visibility all round - needs backup camera, but not worth accompanying bling. Easy to hit radio control on wheel, changes station to end of dial. (Currently taped over with a sock.) Radio does have a dial control, however (Plus) Two controls needed to open door when motor running."

20 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals