Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,902 - $27,098.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,510

Fair Purchase Price $26,337
Fair Market Range ($25,902 - $27,098)

Invoice $26,987
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.6
Out of 10

Based on 65 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.8/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

Most luxurious ride I've ever had

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle about one month. I have been very impressed with the materials, the ride, the luxury, the gas mileage and the safety. It hauls around my entire family in style. You will not regret buying this vehicle. It drives like a charm"

Most luxurious ride I've ever had

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle about one month. I have been very impressed with the materials, the ride, the luxury, the gas mileage and the safety. It hauls around my entire family in style. You will not regret buying this vehicle. It drives like a charm"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most luxurious ride I've ever had

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle about one month. I have been very impressed with the materials, the ride, the luxury, the gas mileage and the safety. It hauls around my entire family in style. You will not regret buying this vehicle. It drives like a charm"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Best SUV for the price

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most fun for your money."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the Pathfinder for a week now and I should say, it is smooth and seem to last us for a long time with its reliability record with the brand name. We test drove the CX-9 Grand Touring first. It was good with its blind-spot monitoring feature and navigation (a very small but usable 5.8" screen) for the same price as the Pathfinder SL, but the handling was kinda rough and the gas mileage is not good as what other consumers are complaining about. Plus, the CX-9 also has long doors that could pose a problem in tight parking spaces. We had the eye on the Pilot but thought that the design was too boxy and may have a new design soon after we buy it. The Highlander surely will have a new design by early 2014 but we cannot wait for it to come out to test drive for comparison with the other SUVs available now. And with the Toyota name, it just means more money for the same features as the Pathfinder. The Pathfinder has a smooth ride, a good mpg with its CVT transmission, easy access third row seat and the panoramic moonroof extra feature that works well with the kids in the back. We have the SL with its leather seats that works best when kids are around and they are having their drinks after school or sport activities. It can tow 5,000 pounds (not that I need it, but good to have) when the family decides to have more gadgets for outdoor fun or to haul stuffs away. The style is brand new for 2013 and may lasts for quite a while as with other Pathfinders that have 6-8 years of life before a new redesign is out. The added navigation is nice but with the phone nowadays, who needs one?"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Enjoying this vehicle

By on Tuesday, June 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good value, comfort, great gas mileage for size"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Top contenders for replacing my 2004 Murano were Highlander, Pilot, CX-9, Explorer, Venza, another Murano. Venza rode low, almost like a car. Didn’t like look of Highlander with drop-jaw grille (like Audi & Mitsubishi) Honda Pilot test drove fine; good finalist. LIked the Pathfinder better. Someone said - it’s a bigger Murano. Already familiar with CVT; rides and handles well. 1,000 miles later, no complaints. Great mpg for vehicle of this size – getting 19 mpg in city, 26 on highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.