Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,783 - $27,018.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,510

Fair Purchase Price $26,396
Fair Market Range ($25,783 - $27,018)

Invoice $26,987
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.6
Out of 10

Based on 64 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.7/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

No Transmission issues- KNOCK ON WOOD!

By on Tuesday, October 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Ride, Interior features"

Cons: "No Xenon headlights for price point wrong!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in March of 2013. Traded in 2011 Murano for something different. NOT dissapointed. We LOVED our Muranos (owned 3) but we really like the Pathfinders extra room. Driving dynamics are very similar to the Murano. Lots of cool interior features. Love the driving dynamic. Very comfortable. Like the seats alot for long trips. Stereo system is amazing! I own 4 nissans and have never had any issues. I have read alot of dissapointing transmission issues with the new Pathfinders and I am concerned. My dealer assured me that the newest builds DID have problems but that they were resolved by the time ours was manufactured. We have an awesome dealer and we trust him."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2 major problems in first month

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice fit/finish"

Cons: "uncertain mechanical future"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Have "owned" it for 28 days, has been in the shop for 19 (still there)...First faulty dash/gauges (first day, drive home) then a faulty main seal, engine/trans housing, leaking oil. Also has faulty "engine dummy plug"m waiting for parts. Thus far, I cannot trust this vehicle"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Transmission Problems

By on Monday, September 16, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Transmission Problems

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Size, comfort, fuel mileage"

Cons: "Transmission Problems, Poor customer support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My Pathfinder SL Premium package shuttered and vibrated due to a flaw in the transmission that Nissan has not yet resolved. I paid close to $38K with taxes and Nissan wouldn't resolve the problem. This was our 13th new Nissan and our last. Very disappointed with Nissan since they know about the problem. I would say don't buy this model until they have fixed the transmission issue. Bought a Toyota and love it."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

2014 Nissan Pathfinder SL w/tech package

By on Monday, September 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful interior, lots of room for family of 4"

Cons: "hood fluttering at highway speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this Car! Love the interior, with almond leather, easy to keep clean if you wipe it up right away! Looking forward to the cold Canadian winters to enjoy our heated seats and steering wheel! What luxury! Only downfall right now is that the hood flutters at high speeds. I feel like the hood is going to fly off sometimes when a Semi or big truck passes by on the highway. That needs to be looked at but overall very happy with purchase."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2014 Nissan Platinum 4x4 -EXCELLENT VEHICLE!

By on Tuesday, September 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Backup Camera is amazing & Gas Mileage"

Cons: "No Blind Spot detector on the Platinum Edition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is basically an Infiniti JX35 - you really can't tell the difference when getting into it other than the Infiniti Stamping. The Pathfinder is much less than the JX35 fully loaded...by thousands. I own the 2014 Platinum Model and man do I love it. So far no transmission issues - cross my fingers. I looked at the Highlander, Pilot and Ford Explorer - this hands down has a better interior and more features for the $.....I drove it to Chicago 760 miles round trip and averaged 28.5 MPG! Only SUV in it's class with FWD, AWD & 4WD!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.