Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 443 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Your Transmission WILL fail

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,050

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "engine, power, 7 seats, and towing capacity."

Cons: "TRANSMISSION and Nissan's lack of customer support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"BYPASS YOUR IN-RADIATOR COOLER FOR YOUR TRANSMISSION NOW!! This is a good truck and a good value if the transmission is not slipping. If you ever feel like it is running over gravel in 3rd or 4th gear around 40-50mph, your transmission is about to fail catastrophically. Look online to find "how to bypass radiator transmission cooler" and do it. It is an easy 30 minute fix with simple hand tools. If your transmission is god and this fix is completed BEFORE any damage has been done, this is a good truck with a strong engine and tons of room for the money."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent Afordable SUV

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Fun to drive, comfortable, secure, space"

Cons: "nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV is a very good option for families. A lot of space. Fun to drive. A lot a security options. The outside of the car is very cool and the inside even more!!! I like this series more than the new model (2013 and up). This is my 3rd pathfinder and and think it's time for change, since I don't like the 2014, I'll get the Honda Pilot 2014 at the end of this year."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very dependable car

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problem I ever had was the light that tells you that a tire is going down came on and is still on after 6 years. Not worth the time to take it in to get it fixed. The good thing about Nissans is that hardly anything ever goes wrong with them. The bad thing is that if something serious does go wrong under warranty you will have to fight to get Nissan to take care of it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Was a good vehicle but is now the worst!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,624

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "3rd row seat"

Cons: "Radiator defect will destroy the transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased the vehicle in 2009 and thought it was a great value. 3rd row seat, tow package, nice interior and exterior. I was really happy with this vehicle until the sudden failure of the Transmission. I was unaware of the known issue where a transmission coolant line in the radiator fails and allows coolant into the transmission completely destroying the transmission. Nissan is not standing behind their product even though it is a well documented issue with many complaints, repairs are upward of $4000. I will never own another Nissan again!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Nissan

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Never any problems, second Nissan for me. Dealership is always great when getting maintenance service."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details