Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 460 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Needs more leg room

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Good sports utility vehicle, but not for a family, it is very snug. Their is no room up front whatsoever. The back seat is ok, but if you have a larger person seating up front, you might as well forget utilizing the back seat. Good for the money and if you are single are have no kids this would be an awesome car."

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Better than 4runner

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove the 4Runner and my mind was made up, I was going to buy it, except my friend mentioned the Pathfinder and when I drove it I was really impressed. Compared to the 4runner the Pathfinder tows 1000lb more, 1sec faster to 60mph and has a standered 3rd row seat. Even if you throw a V8 in the 4Runner the pathfiner is still faster to 60. My wife is the primary driver I cannot peel her away from anything else."

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful SUV

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wonderful SUV Bought it in Jan 05 of 2005 2005 LE, Have put 60,000 miles on it and have only had a few problems. Fuel pump at 57,000(they covered it under warranty not sure how) and a squeak in the dash every now and then. Have had all the scheduled service done at the dealer."

Bumpy Ride

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

"Vehicle looks good and performance is good. If you are setting in the back set hang it and get ready for a bumpy ride! Suspension is not very good and is not a good vehicle for long road trips."

Great Fuel Mileage SUV

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Third row seating SUV"

LOVE IT!

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I traded a 2007 Maxima for hubbys new Vette for his birthday and ended up stuck with his 2006 titan. I took the Titan down to the Nissan dealership and they traded me into a 2008 Pathfinder SE fully loaded except for DVD and Nav. It has every other option. I am happy with the gas millage over the Titan and the handling is much better. The ride is smooth and the console for the stereo and controls are wonderful. I am only 5'6 so I have no problems being comfy driving it and hubby at 6'2 doesnt have comfort issues in it either. I wish I had bought this earlier."

great handling

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent handling for an SUV, fun to drive, reliable"

Good All Around

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"At 6' 4" I have good front room space. 2nd & 3rd row are more for standard to small people. Veh has very good performance and gets 20 MPH highway. Rides nice, rear end hops a bit on bumpy roads. 4 adults and a little gear veh is starting to ride low in rear. Like the packages Nissan offers with veh."

Awesome Truck

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"An absolutly amazing machine. I love this truck so much, it gets me me through anything."

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

What a fun ride

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"All I can say is WOW. If you love power and fun this is for you."

Best SUV

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE this truck!!!! NO big complaints!!!!!!! I would buy another in a heartbeat."

Worth every penny

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I fit a new garage door, garage door opener, 3 interior home doors, a front sreen door and a back door and frame in the back with all the seats lowered. Also i fit 3 new trash bins stacked togather full of paint and house hold cleaning products. I had a passenger and myself and i didnt feel any power loss from the weight never mind the fact that i fit everything. It is an amazing vehicle."

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

More for the Money

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When you look at the pricing of this vehicle compared to the others you cannot go wrong. The car runs great, is comfortable, and is reliable. I have not had any issues. There are some options that I wish that this vehicle had that others in its class have. A backup camera, retractable rear window, and heaftier tow package. We tow a boat and the pathfinder is less than to be desired. The suspension is not built to handle anything heavier than a 250lb person. We now leave the pathfinder behind and stick with the F-150. If you are looking for a comfortable vehicle with all of the bells and whistles than this one is for you. If you want to tow then go with something heavier. The occasional trip to the lake is ok but not every weekend."

awesome!!

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love my truck! It's very responsive, has great pick up! Only issue is, the back row seats are very very tight! They need to make the 2nd row with more room for adults and kids seats to fit!! Can't get but 2 children's seats in there!!!"

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Luxery Truck!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2005 SE new - all the options I wanted were standard - Not in Honda or Toyota. I love it. Always wanted a truck, it handles like a luxery truck! Smooth ride. We've gone on many long trips, very comfortable for hours at a time. Dependability is awesome, regular maintenance is all I've had to do. It's one of the few SUV's that holds it's value, so it's nice to know if I want to trade or sell I have that option. Love the tire air pressure warning. Simple pleasures in life!! My only negativity is having to use high test with todays gas prices, but it's worth it for the ride! Vantage point is great too!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals