Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 435 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

Terrible vehicl massive repairs entire time of own

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good Idea seat 7 good looking vehicle interior is"

Cons: "anything mechanicle will break"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ongoing brake problems, massive Radiator transmission problems see class action law suit. U joints, steering,front end and all 4 wheel berings, Had to replace the transfer case berings(the transfer case had to be dropped and dismantled for this to happen) all occured under 100K I will never purchase another Nissan product as long as I live. The repair bills have been overwhelming"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Warranty not honored transmission and gas sensor

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I paid $16,500 for the vechicle in 2010"

Cons: "Leather seats, sun roof, "17" wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchase my truck in 2010 because I loved the interior and exterior style and features. However, once I got a 100,000 miles on it I began have trobule with my gas gage and transmission. Nevertheless, I fell victum like many others with this same year truck. The warranty is not extended after 100K miles. There has even been lawsuit settlement on these very same issues. The gas sensor repair is $425 just to began with and the transmission / radiator repair $6,000 to $9,000. This one is "high maintance" can't afford her. For now on I'm sticking with the "common..." Ford, Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep or GM."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not a Good Car

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "It works great for the first five years"

Cons: "Repairs are high dollar and expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Mine is at the shop probably in need of a new ECM. This is the main computer that controls the sensors to all control components like the air and gas that goes to the engine. This is the first vehicle ever to brake down so quickly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car

By on Tuesday, September 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,661

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, fun"

Cons: "Needs better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 6 years now. It has been the best. I have been looking for a more gas efective or electric car but I will never part with this one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2d Nissan

By on Thursday, August 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great SUV for hauling grand kids in on longer trip"

Cons: "Uses premium fuels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We got this Nissan Pathfinder because we have five grand children we sometimes haul around. We need the extra row seating. The vehicle has been everything it promised. In fact, the only real problem we have with this Pathfinder is the requirement to use premium fuel. Otherwise, after some rather long trips, we've had fun. Would recommend this vehicle to someone who needs a good SUV at a great price."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals