Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2004 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 607 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 61 | Next

yes

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car has never let me down. I just keep on the maintainance and it is fine. The gas milleage is ok, but hey it is a mini great suv"

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Traveling Vehicle

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought our 2000 Pathfinder when it was 3 yrs old to travel the back roads of Turkey (yes, Turkey). Trust me, the 4wd got a work out. It has been rock solid reliable in the most questionable of circumstances. After moving back to the states we have traveled extensively in the western U.S. without a single glitch. My only complaint is that you have a 175hp motor propelling a 4200+ lb car, so it's not exactly quick or strong on hills. But if reliability and flexibility (we routinely travel with 2 kids and 2 Siberian Huskies) are your concerns, then a Pathfinder should be on your list."

Nice Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like it pretty much. The only problem so far is the ticking/clicking noise from the chassis after I turn off the engine. I heard that it is normal due to the cooling after the engine is off. Do you guys have similar problem? Any comment? Thanks. Beau"

Good Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"But has a minor problem, which is the ticking/clicking noise after you turn off the engine. Anybody has the same experience or problem? Heard that it is due to the cooling system and very normal, not a problem. Any comments? thanks."

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have own this beauty for more than 6 years now. Have been very pleased with its performance. The initial 3-4 years driving the SUV was very quiet. The last two year, road noise is getting much bigger. Last winter Seattle had a huge snow storm. It took my wife more than 6 hours to travel 16 miles to reach home. But this was due to the congested roads filled with stuck vechnicles. She was really impressed with the 4WD of pathfinder. The only quality/reliability complain I have is that having to replace the oxygen sensors twice. Each time cost $300+ ."

Love to Drive

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love driving this vehicle. comfortable front and back, room for cargo, very reliable."

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best vehicle ever!!!!

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 1999.5 SE in Jan '00 with 13k miles and it has been the best vehicle I've ever owned. Now with 130k miles it still looks and runs great, not a single rattle, everything still feels tight and new. My wife has a new minivan so she rarely drives the Pathfinder anymore but when she does she always comments on how nice it still drives. It is a pleasure to drive and I plan to keep it for several more years."

Great Car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely no hassle. Car is still great and has been since day one. Changed the oil and nothing else has ever gone wrong. Still has the original brake pads and they still are in great shape! I bought this car new and have never regretted the purchase. I still get close to 26 miles per gallon!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals