Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 610 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Best vehicle I've owned!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,713

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "priced well & fun to drive"

Cons: "hated manuel windows but thats it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We call her Goldie and she has been thru 4 teenagers learning to drive stick and one adult. She's been every where from Southern Cali to Italy. She has 221713 miles on her. For the last 18 yrs she's been very good to us. Lately she's got a lot going on and with my family growing and spreading out. It's time to let her go. But I'd buy another Pathfinder in a heartbeat even more so now that they come with a 3rd row. We took her off the beaten path more than once and really enjoyed the ride!!!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Well-built, sturdy, reliable, versatile.

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Versatile, good power, fine handling, no gadgets"

Cons: "Tendency to bottom-out on bumps with 4 people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this car in the American Southwest. It pulled a small horse trailer on occasion. The car was very reliable and received only regular maintenance. It had no significant mechanical issues."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Owned vehicle now for 14 years extremely reliable

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Is a great value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent automobile it is a shame they do not make this style anymore."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome car. am getting another one like it.

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for new england weather"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is awesome. best car i have driven. my heart is breaking that i have to let it go. i intend to get another one just like it."

Wonderful car.

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A real safe family car."

Cons: "165,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great riding; great mechanical; all functions work. Manual shift into 4 wheel drive. I think this a is good feature. Tires are very good. No known problems. Except .... some body rust. Finish in fine shape. Needs detailing"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle! Never had a problem.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "If newer models like 2003 model, very reliable."

Cons: "Newer model Pathfinders look like vans. Hate it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Love this car and it saddens me that I am replacing her. It's almost treasonous. It's a 2003 and has never, ever had a mechanical problem. Runs fantastic! Body wearing out from the salt in the air, but that's minor. 112083 miles, but am sure she could go another 100k miles easily. Only reason I'm reluctantly replacing her is that I need to down-size to a more fuel efficient, economical car. Really, really going to miss this car. The newer model Pathfinders look like vans. Big mistake in the redesign by Nissan. Otherwise, 10 to 1, would have thrown the whole economical issue out the window and got another Pathfinder."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very reliable. Not great on gas. Comfortable.

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable."

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall, very satisfied until gas skyrocketed. Would definitely recommend and would consider another Nissan purchase."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I'd Buy it new if I could go back in time

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plenty of power, bose sound system"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this Platinum Edition model a month ago from a hyundai dealer and love it. It was a one owner car and boy did they keep up with every little thing on it. the 3.5 v6 makes it seems like a high riding maxima but with more space, steering input is spot on and fit and finish is better than most new cars. Friend of mine's mom bought a 2014 rav4 and i'd take this 10 year old pathfinder over that car any day. though gas milage does leave more to be desired but hey this body style was introduced in 96 when gas was actually somewhat affordable. if you want a pathfinder, definitely consider an 03-04."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

very reliable. Excellent in snow conditions.

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent vehicle. This year Pathfinder is smaller and more reliable than new models."

Great car for 13 years.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: at this mileage things go wrong

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I loved my car until it got to about 130000 mi les. Then repairs started adding up. Up until then, it was absolutely reliable."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals