Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 612 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 118 119 120 ... 123 | Next

Great vechicle

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This SUV has BALLS. It has great torque and acceleration, and its very reliable. I've never had problems with the engine or tranny at all. I just maintained it regularly and it still runs mint. Its a comfortable ride for 4, but gets kind of uncomfortable if you try to seat 5. The interiors nice and the stereo system is outstanding, the bass stays clean and crisp even at high volumes. Every thing's great except the gas mileage isn't so good, that's the only complaint i have for this vehicle."

yes

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car has never let me down. I just keep on the maintainance and it is fine. The gas milleage is ok, but hey it is a mini great suv"

Great Traveling Vehicle

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought our 2000 Pathfinder when it was 3 yrs old to travel the back roads of Turkey (yes, Turkey). Trust me, the 4wd got a work out. It has been rock solid reliable in the most questionable of circumstances. After moving back to the states we have traveled extensively in the western U.S. without a single glitch. My only complaint is that you have a 175hp motor propelling a 4200+ lb car, so it's not exactly quick or strong on hills. But if reliability and flexibility (we routinely travel with 2 kids and 2 Siberian Huskies) are your concerns, then a Pathfinder should be on your list."

Nice Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like it pretty much. The only problem so far is the ticking/clicking noise from the chassis after I turn off the engine. I heard that it is normal due to the cooling after the engine is off. Do you guys have similar problem? Any comment? Thanks. Beau"

Good Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"But has a minor problem, which is the ticking/clicking noise after you turn off the engine. Anybody has the same experience or problem? Heard that it is due to the cooling system and very normal, not a problem. Any comments? thanks."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 118 119 120 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals