Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 591 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 119 | Next

Love my 1999.5 Pathfinder!

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and responsive."

Cons: "Poor gas milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got the 1999.5 brand new when the body style changed, so it is essentially a 2000 model. I owned the vehicle for 14 years, and it's been extremely reliable. I've not had anything wrong with the engine. The power windows now are getting slow. I really like the car, and I wish I can buy another one just like it brand new. (Sorry that Nissan has changed the new Pathfinder model to a cross over!) The gas milage is not great, and the seats over long distance get a little uncomfortable. They could use more padding and lumbar support."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Minor Maintenance, Great ride, 4WD

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not too expensive, luxurious, decent gas mileage,"

Cons: "belt driven cooling fan is a pain, more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had to replace the oil cooler seals and the alternator right off the bat buying this used, but it runs strong and the 4WD has got me through some sticky and slippery situations. I owned a 1999.5 Pathfinder (and still do), but it's previous owner did not take care of it and rust pretty much claimed it. These are great cars and work really well for commuting on the road, or running through the woods on muddy trails. They have a decent towing capacity and can pull a mid-sized camper with ease. They are reliable and as long as you take care of them, will last forever."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

easy & comfortable to drive, best vehicle ever

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUNE 6 EASY TO DRIVE - POWER WINDOWS, BOUGHT NEW"

Cons: "NO GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"EASY TO GET INTO TO. TINTED WINDOWS & VISORS, TOP RACK FOR EXTRA STORAGE, BACK SEATS FOLD DOWN FOR EASY PACKING. SIDE RAILS, BACK WINDOW OPEN IF NEEDED WITH OUT OPENING WHOLE BACK DOOR, 6 CD & CASSETE AM FM RADIO, AUTO LIGHTS, CAN LOCK WINDOWS AIR BAGS BOTH FRONT SIDES. FLOOR MATS LATCH, AUTOMATIC,CRUISE CONTROL, FRONT & BACK WIND SHEILD WIPER/WASHERS - SLOW FAST & INDERMEDIANT WIPERS,CAN CHANGE VOLUME ON STEERING WHEEL & CRUISE, CUP HOLDERS SIDE DOOR STORAGE & CONSOLE 2 SECTION STORAGE, GLOVE COMPARTMENT, BACK SEAT HAS ARM REST IF NEEDED, ASH TRAY IF NEEDED."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, December 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super comfortable, excellent 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "Hard on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this for the true 4wd and love it. Super easy to drive, drives like a car. Has great pick up with the 3.5 automatic and is smooth on the highway. A little hard on gas (average 16 to 17 mpg) but for the power it makes sense."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehicle....

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Fuel milage not high enough

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything but that fuel mileage."

Cons: "fuel mileage, still not bad at 19mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sold this car today because I needed something with better gas mileage. Due to moving my commute increased from 24 miles round trip to 50 miles round trip. This was strictly a fuel mileage sale. I absolutely loved that vehicle and am sad that I had to sell it. I would have had to improve my driveway in order to keep it. My new car is paying for itself."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals