Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 601 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Platinum Edition

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is beautiful, safe, reliable, and has lots of oomph. It goes! Especially the Platinum model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"65,000 miles and 6 years and nothing but routine maintenance. Would buy again. Good enough that I'll keep another 5 years"

1997 Pathfinder XE

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"minor problems but continue to drive over 206000 miles n hopefully to drive more miles"

Good SUV

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"2001 Pathfinder LE. Leather and Heated Seats are nice, as is 6 Disc CD. Powerful engine. Downsides: Poor mileage: 15-17 MPG. Must use premium fuel or check engine light will come on."

Workhorse vehicle

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable, comfortable. Handles well, even tho a SUV. Well powered. Good for long rides. Gas mileaage is not that great."

as reliable as swiss army knife

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"this car doesnot breakdown , period. always ready to go. good acceleration in merge lanes. reasonable cargo space. driver seating position is high which is nice. the only negative issue is entry/exit in the back is a little difficult because of the wheel well hump by the door. definitley try getting in the back seat before buying one. otherwise it is a very very good choice for an suv. u will not regret it. this is my 2nd pathfinder which is a2002 se model."

Sturdy Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this vehicle at 35,000 miles now at 66,000 miles. Repairs have been mainly to the electronic sensors (mass air flow and cam sensors) at 5+ years old and the squeeking belts. Acceleration is excellent on the highway. Mileage 16-18mpg city, 22mpg highway. Overall the vehicle runs very well and is quite reliable. Big enough for 5 adults - this is my third Nissan and I'll definately get another."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE my Pathfinder

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After owning a 1995 Pathfinder, there was not other choice for me to buy. Had NO problems and no major repairs; only scheduled maintainance. Can't say enough about Nissan's. They last forever!!!"

Highly recommend

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Over 7 years without a problem."

Pathfinder

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Pathfinder. 54,000 and have only needed new tires and the oil changed.Great value!!!!"

Best Reliability / Utility

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Most reliable care I've ever owned. Now with 147,000 miles and still going...Built like a tank. Uses regular gas instead of premium. Only gripe is underpowered for 2000 model, but I can live with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Nissan Pathfinder really is an awesome truck. I have had it for about a year and with almost 100,000 miles it is still running strong. This truck has excellent offroad preformance and the driving on highways is quiet. Handeling is also above average in my book. The acceleration is all you could ask. The car is also very comfortable with the heated leather seats. Really an amazing car."

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the vehicle over 5 years. Only minor repairs. It's been great to me."

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful ride

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Pathfinder used from a dealer. I have driven it about 35,000 miles since with absolutly no complaints. I have needed only minor repairs. Best ride of any vehicle I have ever owned. Plenty of power and nice styling too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 2004 pathfinder, great truck, except for squeaky belts. I have to say, that is the ONLY issue I have ever had. I brought it back to Nissan, they tighten it the first time, replaced it the second. Now at 40K miles, it still squeaks on and off - I leave it alone, doesn't seem to be harming the car. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely buy another nissan (waiting for the next new Pathfinder, not crazy about the 05 and up model)."

Reliable and sturdy but...

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"It's been a good reliable vehicle with room for lugage and small amounts of building supplies when the rear seats folded down. The roof rack is sturdy and comes in handy more often than you may think. The cab is not too small and not too big. Seating is fairly comfortable. Drawbacks include lack of logical size storage compartments equals some wasted space and the center armrest/storage compartment is awkward to access. The factory Bose sound system in the 02' model sounds muddy and lacks punch and brilliance. The 6 CD changer works quickly but does not make up for the lackluster Bose system. Also I've heard there are inherent issues with the exaust catalatic converter that the factory is denying is a factory defect. The cruise control activation buttons do not luminate at night and neither do the window control buttons. Night time inside lighting could have been designed better as well. 17-18 mpg"

I Love It !!

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my pathfinder used about 2 months ago. In the first month I put 2000 miles on it taking vacations over the summer. I thought that it did good on gas (about 350 miles) on the highway and it drove really nice. This is a nice looking vehicle and I hope to have many years of great performance. This one is 5 years old and everything is still in great working order and very clean. Runs like a champ."

powerful machine

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"2001 pf se with 5speed manual i love the power of this beast. suspension is great too. too bad the 17 mpg wasn't so great in today's $3.3/gallon. too bad the new generation don't have manual transmission anymore. just my opinion, i think pf looks better than the 4runner. it looks wider and shorter and more masculine. took it on a trip to carmel once and averaged about 20mpg. this car doesn't need premium though it is "recommended". it runs just fine on 87 i am keeping this pf as a long-trip and cargo hauler. i use my motorcycle for commute to work and school"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had a 2001 Pathfinder LE that I bought new in 2001.Its been a great car. I have 135,000 miles as of 7/10/07. Ive done barely any work on it. I replaced the brake pads the first time at 95,000 miles, and I had to replace a wheel bearing around 110K, its comfy, has decent pickup and always reliable, would definately buy another."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

You won't be sorry!

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've only had to take the Pathfinder to the garage 2 times...not bad for a 6 year old vehicle. The only indication that something was wrong was the check engine light coming on. The vehicle never lost any power or had any other sign of something being wrong. Both times, it was only a sensor that had gone bad and had to be replaced. I'm very pleased with my Pathfinder and definitely would purchase another Nissan without hesitation."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals