Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1998 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 612 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great reliable vehicle!

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought mine new and have had it now for 102,000 miles! I am a girl and I love my Pathfinder! I have had no maintenance problems whatsoever."

Great SUV

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have driven a 01-SE 4WD for about 3 yrs. I put on it about 90,000 miles. not too many complaints. Great ride, very good performance, high quality interior materials, ok MPG. other than having to replace a mass air flow sensor at 118,000 for about $300, and some other sensors in the engine for $400 earlier this year, it's too bad."

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Top notch SUV

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Find one of these used with low miles and you have yourself a great vehicle. I bought mine 2 years ago, and short of oil changes, I have done nothing to it. Such a nice vehicle, plenty of power, plenty of comfort, definately have and will recommend it to many more friends."

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great SUV, extremely happy

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2001 Pathfinder that I've had for about 3 years now. Love it. It's powerful, a smooth ride, very comfortable. I've taken it offroad in Colorado and it is great in 4WD. My only complaint is relatively poor gas mileage. But, I know that's what I'm getting into with an SUV."

Great vechicle

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This SUV has BALLS. It has great torque and acceleration, and its very reliable. I've never had problems with the engine or tranny at all. I just maintained it regularly and it still runs mint. Its a comfortable ride for 4, but gets kind of uncomfortable if you try to seat 5. The interiors nice and the stereo system is outstanding, the bass stays clean and crisp even at high volumes. Every thing's great except the gas mileage isn't so good, that's the only complaint i have for this vehicle."

yes

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car has never let me down. I just keep on the maintainance and it is fine. The gas milleage is ok, but hey it is a mini great suv"

Great Traveling Vehicle

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought our 2000 Pathfinder when it was 3 yrs old to travel the back roads of Turkey (yes, Turkey). Trust me, the 4wd got a work out. It has been rock solid reliable in the most questionable of circumstances. After moving back to the states we have traveled extensively in the western U.S. without a single glitch. My only complaint is that you have a 175hp motor propelling a 4200+ lb car, so it's not exactly quick or strong on hills. But if reliability and flexibility (we routinely travel with 2 kids and 2 Siberian Huskies) are your concerns, then a Pathfinder should be on your list."

Nice Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like it pretty much. The only problem so far is the ticking/clicking noise from the chassis after I turn off the engine. I heard that it is normal due to the cooling after the engine is off. Do you guys have similar problem? Any comment? Thanks. Beau"

Good Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"But has a minor problem, which is the ticking/clicking noise after you turn off the engine. Anybody has the same experience or problem? Heard that it is due to the cooling system and very normal, not a problem. Any comments? thanks."

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have own this beauty for more than 6 years now. Have been very pleased with its performance. The initial 3-4 years driving the SUV was very quiet. The last two year, road noise is getting much bigger. Last winter Seattle had a huge snow storm. It took my wife more than 6 hours to travel 16 miles to reach home. But this was due to the congested roads filled with stuck vechnicles. She was really impressed with the 4WD of pathfinder. The only quality/reliability complain I have is that having to replace the oxygen sensors twice. Each time cost $300+ ."

Love to Drive

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love driving this vehicle. comfortable front and back, room for cargo, very reliable."

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best vehicle ever!!!!

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 1999.5 SE in Jan '00 with 13k miles and it has been the best vehicle I've ever owned. Now with 130k miles it still looks and runs great, not a single rattle, everything still feels tight and new. My wife has a new minivan so she rarely drives the Pathfinder anymore but when she does she always comments on how nice it still drives. It is a pleasure to drive and I plan to keep it for several more years."

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"65,000 miles and 6 years and nothing but routine maintenance. Would buy again. Good enough that I'll keep another 5 years"

1997 Pathfinder XE

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"minor problems but continue to drive over 206000 miles n hopefully to drive more miles"

Good SUV

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"2001 Pathfinder LE. Leather and Heated Seats are nice, as is 6 Disc CD. Powerful engine. Downsides: Poor mileage: 15-17 MPG. Must use premium fuel or check engine light will come on."

Workhorse vehicle

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable, comfortable. Handles well, even tho a SUV. Well powered. Good for long rides. Gas mileaage is not that great."

as reliable as swiss army knife

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"this car doesnot breakdown , period. always ready to go. good acceleration in merge lanes. reasonable cargo space. driver seating position is high which is nice. the only negative issue is entry/exit in the back is a little difficult because of the wheel well hump by the door. definitley try getting in the back seat before buying one. otherwise it is a very very good choice for an suv. u will not regret it. this is my 2nd pathfinder which is a2002 se model."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals