Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1996 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 607 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have own this beauty for more than 6 years now. Have been very pleased with its performance. The initial 3-4 years driving the SUV was very quiet. The last two year, road noise is getting much bigger. Last winter Seattle had a huge snow storm. It took my wife more than 6 hours to travel 16 miles to reach home. But this was due to the congested roads filled with stuck vechnicles. She was really impressed with the 4WD of pathfinder. The only quality/reliability complain I have is that having to replace the oxygen sensors twice. Each time cost $300+ ."

Love to Drive

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love driving this vehicle. comfortable front and back, room for cargo, very reliable."

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best vehicle ever!!!!

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 1999.5 SE in Jan '00 with 13k miles and it has been the best vehicle I've ever owned. Now with 130k miles it still looks and runs great, not a single rattle, everything still feels tight and new. My wife has a new minivan so she rarely drives the Pathfinder anymore but when she does she always comments on how nice it still drives. It is a pleasure to drive and I plan to keep it for several more years."

Great Car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely no hassle. Car is still great and has been since day one. Changed the oil and nothing else has ever gone wrong. Still has the original brake pads and they still are in great shape! I bought this car new and have never regretted the purchase. I still get close to 26 miles per gallon!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Platinum Edition

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is beautiful, safe, reliable, and has lots of oomph. It goes! Especially the Platinum model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"65,000 miles and 6 years and nothing but routine maintenance. Would buy again. Good enough that I'll keep another 5 years"

1997 Pathfinder XE

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"minor problems but continue to drive over 206000 miles n hopefully to drive more miles"

Good SUV

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"2001 Pathfinder LE. Leather and Heated Seats are nice, as is 6 Disc CD. Powerful engine. Downsides: Poor mileage: 15-17 MPG. Must use premium fuel or check engine light will come on."

Workhorse vehicle

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable, comfortable. Handles well, even tho a SUV. Well powered. Good for long rides. Gas mileaage is not that great."

as reliable as swiss army knife

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"this car doesnot breakdown , period. always ready to go. good acceleration in merge lanes. reasonable cargo space. driver seating position is high which is nice. the only negative issue is entry/exit in the back is a little difficult because of the wheel well hump by the door. definitley try getting in the back seat before buying one. otherwise it is a very very good choice for an suv. u will not regret it. this is my 2nd pathfinder which is a2002 se model."

Sturdy Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this vehicle at 35,000 miles now at 66,000 miles. Repairs have been mainly to the electronic sensors (mass air flow and cam sensors) at 5+ years old and the squeeking belts. Acceleration is excellent on the highway. Mileage 16-18mpg city, 22mpg highway. Overall the vehicle runs very well and is quite reliable. Big enough for 5 adults - this is my third Nissan and I'll definately get another."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE my Pathfinder

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After owning a 1995 Pathfinder, there was not other choice for me to buy. Had NO problems and no major repairs; only scheduled maintainance. Can't say enough about Nissan's. They last forever!!!"

Highly recommend

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Over 7 years without a problem."

Pathfinder

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Pathfinder. 54,000 and have only needed new tires and the oil changed.Great value!!!!"

Best Reliability / Utility

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Most reliable care I've ever owned. Now with 147,000 miles and still going...Built like a tank. Uses regular gas instead of premium. Only gripe is underpowered for 2000 model, but I can live with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Nissan Pathfinder really is an awesome truck. I have had it for about a year and with almost 100,000 miles it is still running strong. This truck has excellent offroad preformance and the driving on highways is quiet. Handeling is also above average in my book. The acceleration is all you could ask. The car is also very comfortable with the heated leather seats. Really an amazing car."

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the vehicle over 5 years. Only minor repairs. It's been great to me."

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful ride

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Pathfinder used from a dealer. I have driven it about 35,000 miles since with absolutly no complaints. I have needed only minor repairs. Best ride of any vehicle I have ever owned. Plenty of power and nice styling too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 2004 pathfinder, great truck, except for squeaky belts. I have to say, that is the ONLY issue I have ever had. I brought it back to Nissan, they tighten it the first time, replaced it the second. Now at 40K miles, it still squeaks on and off - I leave it alone, doesn't seem to be harming the car. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely buy another nissan (waiting for the next new Pathfinder, not crazy about the 05 and up model)."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals