Go

1995 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 171 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

very good

By on Friday, July 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 480,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "cheap , relible , powerful , very quality."

Cons: "no cup holders i guess? old car so expect some isu"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"it's my 60 years old father car , i used to drive it going to school , colleague , other stuff , he had a hilux , and gave me this SUV , it's really awesome , not that comfy , but is relible , very powerful , and fast (not really , i edit some parts) , i had to replace the AC few times , but never let me down , or failed to start up. <3"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle i've ever had

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to get around in, easy to get in and out of"

Cons: "no cup holders, thats it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second pathfinder, i will have another when this one ever dies."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing dependability and longevity!

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, powerful, unbelievable value, longevity"

Cons: "Absolutely nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my 95 Pathfinder! It has been the most reliable and has required the least maintenance of any vehicle I've owned- 188,000 miles and still going strong. In the 9 years I've owned it, I've only replaced the starter, a thermostat, and a water pump. Powertrain, tranny, and engine are amazing: we call it 'The Tank'!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, handling, room, drive train"

Cons: "no cup holders, low economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say? Over 220K miles on it it has never needed anything more than tires and an oil change from me. The 4 wheel drive went out on the front passenger side last winter but I've font that it rarely requires 4WD and if it is getting stuck 4WD doesn't help (in Western Washington mud). My favorite thing about it though is the on road handling. It always feels planted and solid but has enough power to drift comfortably if you want to and can actually exceed the speedometer by almost 30MPH. I've beat this car and it seems to enjoy it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable Always

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliabilty, capability, ruggedness"

Cons: "gas mileage, no cup holders, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only a couple problems over 170k: exhaust manifold leaked as per most of these V6s, and was repaired. Only gets ~16mpg overall, though. Excellent in the mountains, snow, etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my car

By on Monday, September 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy"

Cons: "Its just old..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its time for something new, but I absolutely love my 1995 Pathfinder...she's (yes, she's a girl lol) has gotten me all around Philadelphia, PA down to Miami, FL, all over Miami, and finally across the U.S. to Los Angeles....she's reliable when treated right =)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

94 pathy LE

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car since o bought off the lot and it has been a great car for me. 128,000 miles strong frame, durable 4x4, and very good handling on all types of roads. makes excellent as a car to drive around town in or play in the mud and off road on the weekends. also, a very safe vehicle. i got hit from behind in it by a little altima that was going about 40 and all that happened to my car was the bumper got bent in a little bit. their car got totally demolished and looked like a truck ran it over. overall a great vehicle to own and worth every penny of the $28,000 it cost brand new"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1995 Pathfinder

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Awesome vehicle bought it in 2003. I am now selling it in 2010. Only thing i had to repair on it was a brake caliper. Had service done on injectors shorting out. Then just the regular service after that. She only has 99k and is ready to go to someone else for another 100k. Fuel economy is pretty poor 12-16mpg depending time of year and driving highway or city, and the V6 in it is very under powered other than that solid 4x4 SUV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent!

By on Saturday, April 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a 1992 Pathfinder with 220,000 miles on it from my brother-in-law, it has 260,000 miles on it now. We replaced the fuel pump 10,000 miles ago and recently replaced the water pump, otherwise routine oil changes. 4x4 worked GREAT this winter! Lots of snow and we live in rural KS, we were able to get around where most others couldn't. We pulled out a $60,000 Lincoln Navigator with the "fancy" 4-wheel drive. Hoping to get another 100K miles on this SUV. Looking to buy another Pathfinder 1992 - 1995. They just can't be beat!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not bad

By on Monday, December 7, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very reliable car indeed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement