Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 164 Ratings for the 1987 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

This thing is "Bullet Proof".

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Keep up the maintenance and there is no end to how long these things will run. No major repairs, and it purrs like a kitten. I bleieve it will make at laast 400,000 it may even reach 500,000 miles."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

One of the best

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything is great"

Cons: "not very gas efficent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned a 1995 Nissan Pathfinder since 1996 i have had nothing but great things from this vehicle and it still runs today. keeping up with the new vehicles on the block. working having to travel a lot, with home health so it was a plus that the vehicle was very reliable. since we have owned this vehicle we have only had about 2 problems with it. that would be water pump went out one time, and the steering while lock. no transmission problems what so ever. every time we are looking to purchase a new vehicle, the 1st place we look is Nissan."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been the best car ever made. LOVE IT!

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and it has NEVER let me down. I have never been stuck in the snow, even in major snow. Although the years have taken a toll on the paint (we live where they salt the roads in the winter and no paint is able to withstand that)it still looks wonderful. My two sons have learned to drive a standard transmission on this car and it still remains a faithful friend to us."

Amazing dependability and longevity!

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, powerful, unbelievable value, longevity"

Cons: "Absolutely nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my 95 Pathfinder! It has been the most reliable and has required the least maintenance of any vehicle I've owned- 188,000 miles and still going strong. In the 9 years I've owned it, I've only replaced the starter, a thermostat, and a water pump. Powertrain, tranny, and engine are amazing: we call it 'The Tank'!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, handling, room, drive train"

Cons: "no cup holders, low economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say? Over 220K miles on it it has never needed anything more than tires and an oil change from me. The 4 wheel drive went out on the front passenger side last winter but I've font that it rarely requires 4WD and if it is getting stuck 4WD doesn't help (in Western Washington mud). My favorite thing about it though is the on road handling. It always feels planted and solid but has enough power to drift comfortably if you want to and can actually exceed the speedometer by almost 30MPH. I've beat this car and it seems to enjoy it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals