Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 164 Ratings for the 1987 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Can't ask for more

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs great, fits a faily of five plus a dog."

Cons: "`No cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Pathfinder for three years now. I have done minor work to it. Tuneup, brakes,and new exhaugt. It run perfect. Got to get the Japan made one. They run very well. I will be keeping it for a long time. All it truly needs is cup holds."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "got a good price, sits up high, very comfortable"

Cons: "no cup holders lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned it for about 3 yrs now - had to replace a radiator hose & radiator - other than that normal maintenance - very reliable, easy to drive, holds a lot, fun to take camping"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Like a part of the family

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, safe, cargo and passenger vehicle, 4 x 4"

Cons: "so-so gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

FUN. 10 hour road trip from N. Jersey to N. Carolina. Kids slept in the back with the seats down.

"I had a 1991 Pathfinder Red like the picture above in my family for three generations. The last person to drive it was born in 1990. She hit the back of a U-haul truck that suddenly stopped in front of her and damaged the head light assembly, pushed the fender in and scratched the hood. At this point the rust/rot was bad enough not to fix it. It was a very sad day when we drover her to the junkyard :( She was a good old friend. She was very versatile but, not very good on gas. She was a looker. I changed the timing belt apporx every 60k miles, and needed a new transmission at 140,000. She moved cargo on roof racks, barreled through snow with 4 wheel drive, drove country streets, city streets in NY, as well as back roads. There wasn't anything this faithful truck couldn't do that was asked of her. She carried a child from an infant; and, when that child learned to drive, she was her one and only. In 20 years this Pathfinder served us all well."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

FUN. 10 hour road trip from N. Jersey to N. Carolina. Kids slept in the back with the seats down.

Love my baby!

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, Versatile, durable"

Cons: "bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my Pathfinder from my brother about 5 years ago. Great truck! I love how high it sits, there are practically no blind spots and so far an amazing ride. He handles offroading great, and has only broken down once, and even then was easy to repair. (Blew the alternator last weekend) He always passes Emissions with flying colors and has a nice, big trunk for groceries or having fun. ;) My only complaint is the gas mileage, but I guess you can expect that on most older trucks. All in all, very pleased!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome reliability

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, good looking, roomy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 13 years and it has been (by far) more reliable than the toyotas and honda I've owned. Love it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals