Go

1994 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 171 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 93 SE fully loaded and i love it. I have never got stuck even with my bald tires! Although this car doesnt get the greatest gas mileage it still a blast to drive! I bought mine with 168k miles on it and now it is close to having 223k and still going strong only had to worry about the dreaded manifold breaking and had to replace the starter, thats it! The car is going to run longer than the frame will last. A common thing to look for is frame rust. Mine has it and it isnt going to lat for another 5 years but I will have gotten my moneys worth out of her."

great rig

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"never broke down very reliable"

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 94 pathfinder 3 years ago. It had almost 180,000 miles on it at the time. So far its been a good car. The only drawback I see is the cost of repairs. If you pay someone to do the work, be prepaired to spend no less than 500.00 each time. I have replaced water pump, alt, starter and all the hoses. Each time not under 500.00 bucks. But I still love/Hate it."

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 94 Pathfinder in 2001 with 129k on the odometer. I have since put another 50k or so miles on it. It has never broken down on me. The only work I have had done to it has been regular maintenance (oil changes, tune up, brakes, and a timing belt). I plan on keeping it until it falls apart. Which, I have no doubt; will be a long time from now. I love my Pathfinder and it loves me back!"

love my Pathfinder!

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is too good to sell, ever! The value to me, is 5 times the blue book value. It's been a sweet vehicle for 20 years. Think I'll try to run it forever, and might be buried in it! LOL"

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"One of the top 2 vehicles I've ever owned. With over 155000 miles, no major problems whatsoever! The engine still purrs, and has no oil leaks. The trans is still tight and responsive. Almost all components are original. The valve covers have never even been removed!"

Awesome Vehicle

By on Sunday, January 6, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 91 Pathfinder new with 12 miles on it and it is just getting ready to roll to 212k. I just finished reconditioning inside and out and, other than a few minor scratches and dings, the thing looks brand new. The paint glows like the day I drove it home. This has been an extremely reliable vehicle and other than routine maintenance have probably cost less than $2500 to keep on the road. I count brakes, tires, shocks, etc. in regular maintenance. There is not a doubt in my mind this truck can go another 200k with ease. There is not a day that I would not get in it and go cross country on or off road. It is no longer my primary vehicle, but it does get a workout every few days just for fun."

By on Wednesday, January 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second best vehicle I have ever owned. I've got 244k miles going right now and my little girl just won't quit. I'm not the best dad since I always seem to go over on my oil changes, usually by thousands of miles, but she just keeps purring along. I bought this vehicle used in 1998 and have put roughly 190k on. I've been back and forth across the US in all kinds of inclement weather and my little girl never lets me down. I have spent a fair amount of time driving up and down Rocky Mountain terrain in the backcountry and the only problem I have ever had was a flat tire (not her fault).In fact, the only issue I ever had with her was her turning radius. I can't make a complete u-turn in a two lane road. But whatever! I would highly recommend a '93 Pathfinder to anyone who was interested in one, including my family and friends."

Can pull out anything

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We had a ton truck with tires sunken 3/4 the may down in mud with 13 ton of fieldstone on it....the Pathfinder pulled it out with ease.....and has pulled many things since, on a regular basis. It's a great work vehicle."

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The best SUV I've had

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My little 1993 nissan Pathfinder xe-v6 was passed down to me through the family and I have loved every minute with this vehicle. She has never left me stranded and gotten me everywhere I needed to go. As mentioned on previous reviews, the gas mileage is lacking somewhat. Then again, it is an SUV. There is plenty of room for 5 people and camping gear. The fold down seats are a life saver when hauling lots of equipment down the road. Wouldn't ever trade her for anything else."

Luv my Nissan

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my '92 Pathfinder new when my daughter was born, now she wants to drive it! It has been everywhere in Army moves and towed a 19 ft. ski boat all over the country. Been very reliable, odometer reads 158743, but may be the only thing running slow as real mileage is much, much more. Replaced tranny when blew it with an over-heavy trailer in a hilly region - it still got me home. Key has worn out in the starter, easy replacement. Still original paint holding up better than a '03 Chevy truck we also drive. Put in a Sony sound system, should have stayed with original. Love it and hope to drive it for years to some. Surprisingly, there are a couple matched ones driving around our little town and my brother drives his everywhere too!"

Went down the right path

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 1988 pathfinder in 1995, it had 52,000 miles. It now has 196,000 hard miles. The only things I replaced were: 2 exhaust manifold bolts, timing chain, water pump and all the other standard stuff. My son drives it now, the only part he had to replace was the AC compessor. This car will be 20 years old in Feb 08. My most favorite car that I have ever owned. I now drive a 2001 Pathfinder and have been geting similar results. Hopefully in another 14 years I will saying the same thing about this one."

unstopple

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"this car was my 1st and is very reliabile and never in the 13 years my mom or me have been driveing it has it had any major problems. But it is a little slow on its pick-up."

keeps on tickin

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has to be the oldest car i ever had. This car takes a lickin and keeps on tickin. Nissan did a great job building this car. I am in the process of upgrading some of the parts like lifing the pathfinder and giving the motor a little more power. But, anything else i really never had to do anything to it except the regular oil change. I can see myself driving the pathfinder for many years to come. I love this car!!!!"

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lil Tank

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Holy smokes can this little thing 4X4!! I've never had a car better on the snow. She gets me out of every jam and always starts. She's getting old now but she's still got it at 172,000 miles, and some of those have been very rough miles (I take her out 4X4ing about once a month)."

Most reliable vehicle I ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Other than routine maintenance my pathfinder has never had any problems."

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Work hourse

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Pathfinder has afforded me almost 300,000 miles of reliable service. I am hooked for life with Nissan Pathfinders. After the 300,000 mile journey my I will pass it down to my son the second generation, for a small fee of course."

extremely durable

By on Saturday, August 4, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"awesome car. great on the beach and around town."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement