Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 164 Ratings for the 1987 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Minimal Maintenance

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicl. I have owned for over 15 year and had little to no maintenance. The only issue I have had is that the body and frame have seen serious rusting. The engine and most electronics still work great."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Trouble Free Performance and Good Looks

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 281,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of power and great handling"

Cons: "Only get 18 mpg overall."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the 3rd owner of this car. It had 53,000 miles on it when I bought it. It now has 281000 miles. I have made a minimal investment in repairs, but have change the oil every 3K miles and taken good care of the transmission. This car is still fun to drive and very responsive and dependable."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

finally selling my Pathfinder

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extremely reliable, comfortable"

Cons: "terrible gas mileage, these days it's $60 to fill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've had my car 15 years, got it when it was 2 years old. i've 180,000 miles on it. the only repairs i have ever had to do were basic wear and tear, age-related. i'm really sad to let it go, it's been an amazing car for 15 years now. but it's time. i highly recommend the Pathfinder!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Owned 13 years and was excellent

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for 13 years. I first got it when it was 3 years old with 33K miles. I currently have 170K miles on it. It has been an extremely reliable vehicle! I use it for my daily commute to work and on weekend camping trips, etc. At its current age, the paint on the spare tire holder has started to fade, and I've had a a few rust spots on the chrome bumpers, but the rest of the original paint (blue) looks great. Everything still works well on it except the motorized antenna does not retreat. The engine has always run slightly louder during hot months, but always ran fine. I will miss "Scraps", but its time to move onto a car with airbags for safety reasons."

'88 Nissan Pathfinder: fair

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 294,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable. EZ repair. EZ to drive mtns"

Cons: "No electric or cuphldrs. Plastic warped. Bad seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought basic XE, 2 dr '88 Nissan Path. w/143k mi in '94 from friend who'd kept it in good condition. Drove ~175 mi/wk mountain commute w/ some weekend trips 450 mi. In its later life, it moved to the temperate lowlands and only makes occasional trips to the Sierra in winter (4WD) or when a truck is needed for hauling "things" or wood. It now has 294K mi"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i love it

By on Monday, October 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 360,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i would like to own another one"

Penelope gave us 17 long, great years!

By on Thursday, September 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i LOVE my pathfinder! i've owned it for 17 years and the ONLY problems i ever had with it were due to age. unfortunately, we're at the point where replacing loose wiring and other little things will cost more than Penelope is worth so it just doesn't make sense to make the repairs anymore. but even with all the miles and years, our pathfinder's body and engine STILL look great! i hear "immaculate" from people and mechanics to this day (someone just said it to me this morning, in fact). if i could afford it, i wouldn't hesitate to get another pathfinder. i'm trying to think of a negative just so i don't sound like Pollyanna and the only thing i can think of is a few years ago a small section of the carpet pulled away from the hump near the gear shift. EXCELLENT car!! we're sooo gonna miss Penelope!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my car

By on Monday, September 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy"

Cons: "Its just old..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its time for something new, but I absolutely love my 1995 Pathfinder...she's (yes, she's a girl lol) has gotten me all around Philadelphia, PA down to Miami, FL, all over Miami, and finally across the U.S. to Los Angeles....she's reliable when treated right =)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle!

By on Monday, September 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VERY reliable"

Cons: "No (usable) cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I gave my daughter my 2007 Xterra so I could start driving this Pathfinder again."

We love it.

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We traded a leased one in and later missed it so much we bought a used one."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details