Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Murano Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,778 - $27,571.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,415

Fair Purchase Price $27,161
Fair Market Range ($26,778 - $27,571)

Invoice $27,470
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

I love my Murano

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Such a fun and sporty ride"

Cons: "Can't think of a thing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the most stylish car I have ever owned! The dual exhausts are so nice looking with the chrome finish. The tri-colored tail lights make a great impression! The all leather interior and push button start is awesome! It is so nice not to search for your car keys all the time! The smooth ride is an asset, as well as the comfortable front and back seating! I love the double moonroof!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I bought this Murano Platinum for my wife

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride, interior, and very good looking SUV"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this Murano Platinum for my wife but I love it! It is just a quality made SUV, hope the 2015 with the body changes are this good."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Second one we owned. All around sound vehicle.

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best bang for the buck."

Cons: "Mechanical great. Seating? Road noise-may be tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wife primary driver. Loves vehicle."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

love it!!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable vehicle"

Cons: "to exspensive to up keep properly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned this wonderful car for 2 yrs now and love it its def my type of car!!!"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

great car, great performance gets compliments all

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxurious ride"

Cons: "Bi Xenon or LED headlight, daytime running light s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"almost great overall, except should have Bi Xenon or LED as standard and LED Daytime Running Lights."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Lots of room, nice features, good on long road tri"

Cons: "Low ceiling, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 4 dogs and this car has enough room for all of them and their crates when we go on road trips. Cargo door is easy to open and shut. No mechanical issues since I've owned it. My husband complains about the ceiling being too low but I have no complaints."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

pleasure to own and drive

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sat in every suv at auto show,none matched seat comfort,style or features lots of bang for the buck did i forget to mention performance? Yeah man...."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love my Murano

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rear shock leaking at 50000 mi so replaced the pair, otherwise just oil changes."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value, smooth drive, looks nice"

Cons: "Few options on base model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for my wife about 2 1/2 months ago. We both love it. Smooth ride, good handling. The engine runs very well, much Better than expected. Some people have criticized the CVT, but it is actually very smooth, better than a normal automatic transmission. The exterior and interior are beautiful."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

So far so good, bought used with 97k miles

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, sound system, fit and trim"

Cons: "Rear window visibility, gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just recently bought this 2009 Murano LE with 97k miles on it. I never owned a Nissan before so I asked some people I know who have, and everyone had nothing but good things to say about Nissan. I like to buy high end, high mileage cars so this car meet my criteria, also my wife wanted a larger suv to haul around the grandchildren and all of the stuff that goes along wih them. I intend to get at least 200k miles with this vehicle like I did with my Lexus, 4Runner, and Jeep. The Murano has all of the bells and whistles we wanted and drives very well both city and highway. My only complaint so far is the visability of the back window. I will write another review as soon as I get more miles on it and will be able to comment on the reliability. I do have one question, does anyone know when Nissan recommends replacing the timing belt? I can't seem to find that information."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.