Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Murano Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,609 - $27,451.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,415

Fair Purchase Price $26,982
Fair Market Range ($26,609 - $27,451)

Invoice $27,470
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 43 | Next

Highly Recommended.

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the feel of it and style, wish the interior was a little more luxurious but I'd rather have the comfort and performance. Seats are great and everything is at your fingertips no matter your size. A lot of room for the whole family and carrying just about anything in the back. We looked around for different makes and styles, test drove toyota, nissan, honda, infinity, subaru, porsche, lexus, bmw and hyundai. After going through different models found the right one at the right price. We were leaning towards Nissan, Toyota and Lexus since Honda is overrated; Porsche, infinity and Bmw didn't make any sense for the money and Subaru and Hyundai just didn't feel right. In the end style, comfort and value turned us to the Nissan Murano, the engine feels great and everyone likes the looks of it, we love the fact that it feels like a sedan with extra room but great for driving in the city and freeway."

32 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Very Comfortable Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lots of leg room, smooth ride, really like this vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 05, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I started a lease on an 09 SL AWD in Sept 2008. After driving an 03 Acura TL for 6 years I really wanted something with AWD due to the snowy winters in Nebraska, and the TL just didnt handle snow very well nor did it have the cargo room. I did not get any options on the SL. I chose the SL over the base level S because it came with fog lights, steering wheel radio controls, and power driver seat. Sticker was $31,300. There are a few complaints I have. I came to realize heated side mirrors are very useful although I do not have them on the Murano I did on my TL. The side mirrors are large and I have a lot of trouble seeing out of them even when it rains, but most of all when its snowing and become ice covered. The heated mirrors are only offered with the tech package which I think on a vehicle at this price they should be standard. Also, when I have the climate control setting to feet only, there is a lot of air that comes out of the windshield defroster vents and dash vents. I addressed this to the dealership and Nissan's customer care and the conclusion they came up with was that the floor vents were too small to handle all of the air and it has to send it through the other vents at the same time. It just causes a problem when I have the heat on because the warm air comes right up the windshield and into my eyes and will tend to make my eyes dry out while I am driving. Putting down the visor helps a little but I was pretty upset the vehicle does this but have come to just deal with it. A couple of other features I think should be standard for this price range are a power passenger seat, satellite radio, and the intelligent key system. The intelligent key system again only an option with the tech package or standard on LE, is an OPTION on a $31,000 Murano??!! However a $21,000 Altima gets it standard? Come on Nissan, who thought that seemed logical? I had looked at the Ford Edge, Mazda CX-7 and 9 and just found the fit and finish of the Murano to be better overall. I think the sporty styling and the large dual exhaust really add to the overall experience. It has some great power, even faster than my TL was. I think that surprises some when you take off from a red light and leave them far behind. So, overall I think the vehicle is a great choice. Since I am leasing I am hoping for some changes in the next couple years and would consider trading for another new one."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great Crossover

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my third Murano, 2004/2006/2009. It keeps getting better every year. Had brake problems with the '06, but Nissan rectified the problem. Look at many others including the Toyota Venza, Ford Edge and VW Tiguan. Though I loved the Venza and Tiguan, the value, ammenities and room was much better on the Murano. If you are thinking of a crossover, don't pass this one by."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 43 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.