Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Murano Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,873 - $39,369.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,855

Fair Purchase Price $38,372
Fair Market Range ($37,873 - $39,369)

Invoice $39,968
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 198 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

By on Thursday, May 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Worth a little extra money

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove several vehicles including the Lexus RX350, Nissan Pathfinder, Mazda CX-7, and a few others. The Nissan and Lexus were the only two that made the grade. Both had similar features and mileage. I liked the Murano look a little bit more and the price tag was $10,000 less. I actually like the interior of the Murano better too. Very confy seats and plenty of head room (6'3"). The dual panel auto moon roof is really nice and the Bose system has the thump of a system a had when I was young with $2000 of extra stereo equipment. Handles the road like a high end car. Interior is VERY quiet and instrumentation is clean and easy to use. If you are looking for a $40,000 crossover take the Murano for a test drive. You might save yourself some serious bucks. I've had 2 other Nissans and both were sold with close to 130,000 miles on them with little or no major mechanical problems. Resale is nice on Nissans too. Love it!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

More expensive, smaller & less gass efficient

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I test drove this car. I have a 07 Murano. The 2009 has worse crash test results (4 starts 2009 against 5 starts in the 2007 model), is less gas efficient (18-24 City/Hyw 2009, 20/25 city-HWy 2007 model, and it comes with a hefty price. All measurements are smaller in the 2009 (headroom, leg room, shoulder room) The panel of instruments reminds you of those early 80's Texas Instruments calculators with big red digits... Too much money for a Car less gas efficient, smaller and less safe than its predecesor."

29 people out of 54 found this review helpful

First impressions...

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After test driving the following: Lexus RX350 and 400h; Acura MDX and RDX; Infiniti FX35 and EX35 as well as the Toyota Highlander and RAV4; I then drove the 2009 Murano LE. i selected the 2009 Murano LE with dual moonroof and navigation, I liked the style - the ride and handling - the power - the CVT transmission - the driver's seat comfort - and all of the options and standard equipment available on the LE. Almost every vehicle had at least one feature that made it stand out, however, when adding it all up the Murano was the clear winner in meeting the requirements I had. I have had it only for one week, so far it meets my expectations and I am satisfied so I can rate it 5 stars overall. The real test is how I will feel about it a year from now. So if you are looking for a sporty mid-size crossover I highly recommend you look at and drive this vehicle. I originally started out thinking I would be buying the Lexus... the Murano was a very pleasant surprise."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car but little expensive

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything is great in this car. Silky smooth, excellent power, style, luxurious car. 11 speaker Bose system rocks. rear camera great. Little expensive especially in this economy and mileage is low. 18-22 for premium."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.