Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Murano Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,415 - $39,476.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,880

Fair Purchase Price $38,446
Fair Market Range ($37,415 - $39,476)

Invoice $39,993
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 222 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love this car. Hope they make this model again.

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great!"

Cons: "Trunk space when top is down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hope they make this model again. Love it and would buy another one!! The price was a little high for a new car, but it is a great vehicle and a lot of fun. We get MANY compliments and questions about it every where we go since there are not many around."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good automobile

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "to expensive"

Cons: "need more plug ins"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is our second one. We will more that likely purchase another one."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehical I have owned

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, nice ride and great performence."

Cons: "could have a quieter cab. little better sound sys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The ride is great. it drives beautifully in the worst conditions. great performance. i have gotten a lot of compliments. I have the 2014 Murano SV. my only complaint is the cab could be quieter."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

super comfortable

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great cup holders and backseat roomy"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love my Murano, the chief complaint I have about it are the blind spots as a result of the design being only a small window on both sides in the back. Had they designed this vehicle with full glass I would not have a complaint in the world about it - incredibly comfortable, really reliable and attractive."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I own this car all dealers service,

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i like my 2009 murano this is my third one"

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great CUV in it's class

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great for the price, sporty and fun to drive"

Cons: "Can be LOUD because of the CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Murano has been a great CUV for me. It took some getting used to to have a CVT transmission but ultimately I adjusted and now traditional transmissions are strange to me. It's a very comfortable ride however it does have some sporty drive to it and still bounces around a bit like an SUV does (which I love, but some people don't like). It's got a great amount of room even though it's reported to have the least in it's class. The trim in the inside could be nicer, but over all, it's sleek and simple which I like as well. I've owned cars (cadillac, mazda 6 sport, and corvette) as well as SUVs (a Bronco and a Jeep) and in comparison, aside from my corvette, I love this car the most out of all the I've owned."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

If you like the design, the car is awesome!

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and responsive for the cost."

Cons: "Some blind spots when changing lanes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"There are some blind spots in the rear which make changing lanes uncomfortable. But, driving is easy, mine is 3 1/2 years old and never had a single problem except for the blue tooth. It is a touch sensitive. Sometimes the navigation doesn't accept the address or your voice command. Otherwise, an excellent choice, if18.5 MPG is acceptable to you. We like the space inside for hauling. We have been able to load with big sreen tvs, chairs in boxes from costco etc. It's a nice care."

18 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Good quality

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong, reliable, safe, good mpg"

Cons: "Fabric seats create static; shocks when touch car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 new. At 48000 still feels new. No problems, great comfort (I am 6'4"), strong acceleration, feels stable in turns, good gas mileage (26-27 mpg at 70 mph on flat road, 21.9 mpg in stop and go traffic). First Japanese car, best car/auto purchase so far (since 1994)."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

LOVE this car!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bought used, have had NO problems."

Cons: "No place to set my purse while driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my favorite vehicle ever! Easy to drive, handles well, pretty to look at. Bought it used, and forgot to ask about remote start, 4-wheel drive (I live in snow)and would have loved to have A/C seats. But even without those features, I still love my car. Everything else on it is great!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle that I have owned

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Drives Smooth, Superb BOSE Speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Vehicle that I have owned - Still drives smooth like it is new. Only problem I have had is the key (for the last 2 weeks). It could be me - I should have charged the key or something."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

traded mercedes for this - am not sorry - love it

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "look drive"

Cons: "price, hand controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is best I've owned - from comfort, style and dual purpose (suv/convertible).. I highly recommend - improvements for Nissan - better GPS, hand controls (some are in poor places) and air conditioning which comes on with heating.. small issues - EXTREMELY happy with car I am much more satisfied with this than all other cars I've owned -- and it turns heads..."

22 people out of 33 found this review helpful

good room and power with the CVT

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "roomy trunck and spacious for passengers too"

Cons: "GPS has some faults, Fuel economy is OK not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned vehicle for 16 months since new and have 30000 miles on it already. No complaints so far! Only regular maintenance e.g. oil changes tire rotations and just put wipers on. Fuel economy is OK...avg 19 or so. GPS sometimes takes a route i would nt expect and dont always agree with and it does not give you much time when it tells you to turn. Our Garmin gives you a lot more time to react."

24 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Great fun car

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So much fun to drive- comfortable"

Cons: "I wish i would have went for more options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely comfortable { I went from a Lincoln TC to this Murano} It is just as comfortable to drive on long trips- It has plenty of power and is built very well-- After owning it for 3 1/2 years I have no complaints-- I still love the car."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,176

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price. Very fun to drive. Spacious."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever driven. The car is luxurious with power and quickness. Very fun to drive. I loved the ability to turn the overdrive off when additional accerlation was needed. Great sound system with satellite radio capability."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I truly love my Murano. It runs so well and actually I get better gas mileage than is suggested for this model.With over 80000 miles I may be interested in trading it in for the 2015 coming out soon. But, I'm in no real hurry because like I said it is truly the best car I have ever owned. Great job, Nissan!"

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

I love my Murano

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Such a fun and sporty ride"

Cons: "Can't think of a thing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the most stylish car I have ever owned! The dual exhausts are so nice looking with the chrome finish. The tri-colored tail lights make a great impression! The all leather interior and push button start is awesome! It is so nice not to search for your car keys all the time! The smooth ride is an asset, as well as the comfortable front and back seating! I love the double moonroof!"

28 people out of 50 found this review helpful

I bought this Murano Platinum for my wife

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride, interior, and very good looking SUV"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this Murano Platinum for my wife but I love it! It is just a quality made SUV, hope the 2015 with the body changes are this good."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Second one we owned. All around sound vehicle.

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best bang for the buck."

Cons: "Mechanical great. Seating? Road noise-may be tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wife primary driver. Loves vehicle."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

love it!!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable vehicle"

Cons: "to exspensive to up keep properly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned this wonderful car for 2 yrs now and love it its def my type of car!!!"

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

great car, great performance gets compliments all

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxurious ride"

Cons: "Bi Xenon or LED headlight, daytime running light s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"almost great overall, except should have Bi Xenon or LED as standard and LED Daytime Running Lights."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Lots of room, nice features, good on long road tri"

Cons: "Low ceiling, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 4 dogs and this car has enough room for all of them and their crates when we go on road trips. Cargo door is easy to open and shut. No mechanical issues since I've owned it. My husband complains about the ceiling being too low but I have no complaints."

9 people out of 21 found this review helpful

pleasure to own and drive

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sat in every suv at auto show,none matched seat comfort,style or features lots of bang for the buck did i forget to mention performance? Yeah man...."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Love my Murano

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rear shock leaking at 50000 mi so replaced the pair, otherwise just oil changes."

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value, smooth drive, looks nice"

Cons: "Few options on base model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for my wife about 2 1/2 months ago. We both love it. Smooth ride, good handling. The engine runs very well, much Better than expected. Some people have criticized the CVT, but it is actually very smooth, better than a normal automatic transmission. The exterior and interior are beautiful."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

So far so good, bought used with 97k miles

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, sound system, fit and trim"

Cons: "Rear window visibility, gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just recently bought this 2009 Murano LE with 97k miles on it. I never owned a Nissan before so I asked some people I know who have, and everyone had nothing but good things to say about Nissan. I like to buy high end, high mileage cars so this car meet my criteria, also my wife wanted a larger suv to haul around the grandchildren and all of the stuff that goes along wih them. I intend to get at least 200k miles with this vehicle like I did with my Lexus, 4Runner, and Jeep. The Murano has all of the bells and whistles we wanted and drives very well both city and highway. My only complaint so far is the visability of the back window. I will write another review as soon as I get more miles on it and will be able to comment on the reliability. I do have one question, does anyone know when Nissan recommends replacing the timing belt? I can't seem to find that information."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.