Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan Murano Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,862 - $26,893.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,300

Fair Purchase Price $26,320
Fair Market Range ($25,862 - $26,893)

Invoice $27,063
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 193 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

To early for a full evaluation

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handles great, easy drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have the 2012 Platinum Edition. Styling nice, interior well finished, feel that the wood grain console finish should have been carried up to the center panel. Disappointed with the wind and the road noise heard inside the cabin at highway speeds. Considering the cost of this vehicle with the platinum pkg., should be much quieter. Location of buttons such as the memory seats, poorly located. The other buttons for the gas door, rear pwr. gate, etc. difficult to see, rear view mirror buttons for the garage doors, etc. not lighted difficult to see at night when opening garage doors. Door pockets too narrow, interior features could be a little more user friendly. Improving these features would make the vehicle an excellent car for the money."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent ride, dependable, low maintenance.

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, transmission, comfort."

Cons: "Side and rear sight lines take some adjustment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My second Murano and they have both been excellent. Change the oil, rotate the tires and that's about it."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Midsize SUV for the Money

By on Saturday, November 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, Peppy, Reliable"

Cons: "No Automatic Lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. It has great power, good gas milage, its extremely comfortable, and so much more. couldn't ask for a better suv!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and quiet drive. Plenty of power

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth Ride, Plenty of get up and go, Very quiet"

Cons: "Little storage. Keyless start isnt keyless on S."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've been very impressed with this car. It is a very comfortable, smooth, and quiet drive. Makes long trips on the highway very relaxing. The 3.5 L engine has pleny of power to pass or get up to speed regardless of the incline. The CVT makes for very smooth riding. I like that the back seats recline. One downside is there is limited storage space, however, I knew that when I bought it. I wanted a smaller, easier to handle SUV and unfortunately that means you don't get a lot of storage space. Also, the 2009 Type S has the push button start, but not the bluetooth technology, so you still have to get the key out of your pocket."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love this car..no mechanical problems.

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the transmission. Smooth operator!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd murano! I love this car

By on Tuesday, September 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, open in side, double moon roof"

Cons: "cant think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I must admit I am a Nissan lover, I love the practicality, dependability of their cars. I had the Maxima, then went to the Pathfinder, which I liked but was a little boxy. Then they came out with the Murano. It is the car for a person who loves organization, its zippy and has more style. You can sit in the back and still see out of the car. This is important for those who get claustophobic easily. Very comfortable"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Show stopper car! Great in summer & winter!

By on Thursday, August 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Murano and I have loved them all, however, I wasn't prepared for the looks, compliments, curiousity that this model would entice. The convertible is a show stopper! I am stopped and asked about the car model regularly. I've had everything from "nice car!" from a 12 yr. old girl to "it's sexy" from a much younger man! For a 57 yr. old woman, I can say I haven't had much of that for a while! Seriously, the Murano handles beautifully, is pretty good on gas and I can depend on it in the snow! I do have to go without the space for storage that I had with the Murano, since the trunk holds the hood when its down, but I don't mind too much. Love this car, and so does everybody I meet!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

FIt and finish is fantastic!

By on Monday, August 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior is superb"

Cons: "Could do with colored wood finish options..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the Platinum Edition and I must say the car is amazing. I don't find the exterior jar dropping gorgeous but the interior is really high end. If you're considering it, I think it's a good choice. Nissan does a good job of providing good components at a fair price. Compare what you get for the money and I think you'll agree, Nissan is a great choice."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

FIt and finish is fantastic!

By on Monday, August 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior is superb"

Cons: "Could do with colored wood finish options..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the Platinum Edition and I must say the car is amazing. I don't find the exterior jar dropping gorgeous but the interior is really high end. If you're considering it, I think it's a good choice. Nissan does a good job of providing good components at a fair price. Compare what you get for the money and I think you'll agree, Nissan is a great choice."

Wow!

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most comfortable vehicle ever!"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a big smile everytime I drive my 2010 Murano LE. The SUV has more comfort and convenience than I expected. Its high-end Nissan quality shows through everyday. Whether navigating the beach, traversing snowy mountain passes, or my daily commute to work, my Murano is a pleasure to experience. The GPS system is state-of-the-art and its 10G hard drive CD system continues to impress. Gas prices take their toll when considering the vehicle's 22 mpg (city) and you need to take tight turns gingerly. All in all, the Murano LE is well worth the ride! :0) Cheers!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.