Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 228 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Murano Fan

By on Saturday, January 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle! It drives like a dream--it's quiet, comfortable, and responsive. I can't imagine spending thousands more for a "luxury" car when the Murano has all the bells and whistles one could want."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great compact GREAT EVERYTHING

By on Friday, May 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm a sedan guy, I was thinking about trading it in for a newer maxima, but then I saw the murano and I wanted to test drive it, so I did. I really liked it and wanted to buy this instead of the new maxima. I selected this murano for many reasons, but the true reason is that the ride was excellent, and the interior was awesome!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice Ride

By on Monday, December 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Up keep on this vehicle is expensive but other than that this car is sweet. Fun to drive, plenty of power handles great and rides real nice."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is vehicle is awesome

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price.....nice style.....comfy..smooth etc.,"

Cons: "All SL should have navigation & need more storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would have never thought I would fall in love with my Murano.... This mini SUV is everything I believe this will be the truck I will stay with for very long time. I went in for the Armanda and I didn't want the payments so I thought I would settle for a murano SL until and I'm happy I made out great with this vehicle. U must go in and test drive one u will fall in love like I did."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very comfortable for 5 people of 6 feet or shorter

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort, Bose Stero, Back up camera, very quiet"

Cons: "CVT transmission takes getting used too."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very interesting look to this crossover. Gas mileage is so so. Very comfortable with nice leather and great sounding stereo. AWD is great in the elements and car is very quiet with no real road noise. CVT transmission takes a little time to get used to for sure."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Buyer Beware

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Features"

Cons: "Rattles, Noisy Engine/Transmissiion, Muffler Exp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned my 2011 Murano for 45 days. The Murano has been in the shop 3 times already for dash rattles. The 4th repair is scheduled for the 30th. Engine is very noisy from a standing stop during the winter. Heating element on the steering wheel shuts off quickly and doesn't get as warm as my last 4 Nissan Maximas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, fun to drive, sporty yet functional."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving this car, fun, sporty, yet super functional. I have only owned it for about 9 months, and it has maintained it's value on Blue Book, and NADA. I think this vehicle is an exceptional value and I also think that it was the best car purchasing decision I have ever made. I swear by Nissan products now, and will never look back!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the vehicle but ride is too stiff

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Everything but the stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a new 2011 with very low miles and really love everything except the stiff ride. I have a loaded up SL with 18 inch Bridgestone tires. Does anyone have any ideas? Shocks or different tires? I must be getting older than I realized."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

once again nissan nailed it superb vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all good"

Cons: "nissan charges u to make a payment online. Alittle greety"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in aug of 2010 and the ride and comfort is fantastic and plenty of horsepower to get the job done. The craftsmen ship is done with pride. Alittle pricy but worth the peace of mind of driving a reliable suv"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vechicle

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Two years in I still love this SUV. Greeat power, handling even on regular gas. Also very good for an occasional tow."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Overall Vehicle

By on Friday, November 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In terms of overall ratings, the Murano has to be one of the best. It has most of the toys that the most expensive cars have, yet it's thousands less. Back-up camera is unbelievable. Gas mileage is consistently 22-23 whether I use premium or regular gas. Bluetooth, electronic telescoping wheel, keyless starter and entry - no more keys. You must drive one - preferrably the LE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Murano is a great vehicle and I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking at purchasing an SUV. The ride is great and the controls handy. We looked at many different vehicles and when you compare the price to the features you will not find another vehicle on the market that is better. I would say the Murano is in the class of the Lexus but priced closer to the Edge."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Comfortable Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lots of leg room, smooth ride, really like this vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Crossover - SL with Options

By on Sunday, February 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a very nice crossover with great styling. You need all the extras,leather,navigation,blue tooth to make it complete. Good quality materials used inside. Great drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER !!!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutetey love my Murano !!!! DEFINITELY purchasing another Murano !!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Still love 2009 Murano...still feels like new!

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have taken our Murano on several long trips and could not be happier with the overall performance and ride. Great visiblity. Superb nav system"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Murano

By on Friday, May 13, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like almost everything about this 2010 Murano. It handles and rides very well. It averages 23 mpg. It will be in style for the next five years. I would recommend this vehicle highly. I would like a little better mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Quiet, comfortable ride

By on Saturday, March 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was all set to buy another Subaru Outback until I test drove the Murano. Considerably less engine and road noise than the Outback. Smooth shifting and great ride!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Sunday, November 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle. Little expensive new but very good quality. Will buy another."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

take it back

By on Thursday, October 07, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i have to take it back to the dealer 6 time to get work on oil leaks bad gaskets bad sensor ect ect"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"shopped till I dropped and this vehicle is a winner in all categories"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for people on the go!

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, very manuveralbe and nimble."

Cons: "Price - expecially for the higher end models."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own three Muranos ('03, '05) and now a 2012. The 2003 bas 168K on it and has been trouble free for 9 years of ownership. I am selling the '03 to my nephew who is 17 and about to head to college knowing it has many good miles left. The 2003 is an excellent vehilce and fun to drive but the 2012 takes up up another couple of notches. The '12 rides better, handles better and seems a bit more sophisticated. Though the Murano's are on the higher end of the price scale for their class, I now understand the value in owning one for long term since owning three and the first one is still running very well and has had zero mechanical issues in 9 years. I highly recommned the Murano and will likely purchase another one in the future."

45 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Highly Recommended.

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the feel of it and style, wish the interior was a little more luxurious but I'd rather have the comfort and performance. Seats are great and everything is at your fingertips no matter your size. A lot of room for the whole family and carrying just about anything in the back. We looked around for different makes and styles, test drove toyota, nissan, honda, infinity, subaru, porsche, lexus, bmw and hyundai. After going through different models found the right one at the right price. We were leaning towards Nissan, Toyota and Lexus since Honda is overrated; Porsche, infinity and Bmw didn't make any sense for the money and Subaru and Hyundai just didn't feel right. In the end style, comfort and value turned us to the Nissan Murano, the engine feels great and everyone likes the looks of it, we love the fact that it feels like a sedan with extra room but great for driving in the city and freeway."

32 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals