Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 223 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Love the Murano model

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort"

Cons: "requires premium gas (more expensive)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Murano. I leased my first one and when the lease was up, I went back & got my current one. I've driven long distances with four adults and their luggage. We were all extremely comfortable. I hate to drive anywhere but I make lots of trips to see godsons. If I didn't have this car, I don't think I could make the trip as often as I do. I REALLY LOVE THIS CAR."

Own two and both consistently exceed expectations

By on Saturday, May 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall build quality; particularly around drivetrain, interior comfort and materials, as well as seat height make this Murano iteration one of the best manufactured crossovers available for the price."

Love this car. Hope they make this model again.

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great!"

Cons: "Trunk space when top is down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hope they make this model again. Love it and would buy another one!! The price was a little high for a new car, but it is a great vehicle and a lot of fun. We get MANY compliments and questions about it every where we go since there are not many around."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good automobile

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "to expensive"

Cons: "need more plug ins"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is our second one. We will more that likely purchase another one."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehical I have owned

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, nice ride and great performence."

Cons: "could have a quieter cab. little better sound sys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The ride is great. it drives beautifully in the worst conditions. great performance. i have gotten a lot of compliments. I have the 2014 Murano SV. my only complaint is the cab could be quieter."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

super comfortable

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great cup holders and backseat roomy"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love my Murano, the chief complaint I have about it are the blind spots as a result of the design being only a small window on both sides in the back. Had they designed this vehicle with full glass I would not have a complaint in the world about it - incredibly comfortable, really reliable and attractive."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I own this car all dealers service,

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i like my 2009 murano this is my third one"

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great CUV in it's class

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great for the price, sporty and fun to drive"

Cons: "Can be LOUD because of the CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Murano has been a great CUV for me. It took some getting used to to have a CVT transmission but ultimately I adjusted and now traditional transmissions are strange to me. It's a very comfortable ride however it does have some sporty drive to it and still bounces around a bit like an SUV does (which I love, but some people don't like). It's got a great amount of room even though it's reported to have the least in it's class. The trim in the inside could be nicer, but over all, it's sleek and simple which I like as well. I've owned cars (cadillac, mazda 6 sport, and corvette) as well as SUVs (a Bronco and a Jeep) and in comparison, aside from my corvette, I love this car the most out of all the I've owned."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

If you like the design, the car is awesome!

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and responsive for the cost."

Cons: "Some blind spots when changing lanes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"There are some blind spots in the rear which make changing lanes uncomfortable. But, driving is easy, mine is 3 1/2 years old and never had a single problem except for the blue tooth. It is a touch sensitive. Sometimes the navigation doesn't accept the address or your voice command. Otherwise, an excellent choice, if18.5 MPG is acceptable to you. We like the space inside for hauling. We have been able to load with big sreen tvs, chairs in boxes from costco etc. It's a nice care."

18 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Good quality

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong, reliable, safe, good mpg"

Cons: "Fabric seats create static; shocks when touch car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 new. At 48000 still feels new. No problems, great comfort (I am 6'4"), strong acceleration, feels stable in turns, good gas mileage (26-27 mpg at 70 mph on flat road, 21.9 mpg in stop and go traffic). First Japanese car, best car/auto purchase so far (since 1994)."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals