Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 216 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

If you like the design, the car is awesome!

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and responsive for the cost."

Cons: "Some blind spots when changing lanes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"There are some blind spots in the rear which make changing lanes uncomfortable. But, driving is easy, mine is 3 1/2 years old and never had a single problem except for the blue tooth. It is a touch sensitive. Sometimes the navigation doesn't accept the address or your voice command. Otherwise, an excellent choice, if18.5 MPG is acceptable to you. We like the space inside for hauling. We have been able to load with big sreen tvs, chairs in boxes from costco etc. It's a nice care."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good quality

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong, reliable, safe, good mpg"

Cons: "Fabric seats create static; shocks when touch car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 new. At 48000 still feels new. No problems, great comfort (I am 6'4"), strong acceleration, feels stable in turns, good gas mileage (26-27 mpg at 70 mph on flat road, 21.9 mpg in stop and go traffic). First Japanese car, best car/auto purchase so far (since 1994)."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

LOVE this car!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bought used, have had NO problems."

Cons: "No place to set my purse while driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my favorite vehicle ever! Easy to drive, handles well, pretty to look at. Bought it used, and forgot to ask about remote start, 4-wheel drive (I live in snow)and would have loved to have A/C seats. But even without those features, I still love my car. Everything else on it is great!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle that I have owned

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Drives Smooth, Superb BOSE Speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Vehicle that I have owned - Still drives smooth like it is new. Only problem I have had is the key (for the last 2 weeks). It could be me - I should have charged the key or something."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

traded mercedes for this - am not sorry - love it

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "look drive"

Cons: "price, hand controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is best I've owned - from comfort, style and dual purpose (suv/convertible).. I highly recommend - improvements for Nissan - better GPS, hand controls (some are in poor places) and air conditioning which comes on with heating.. small issues - EXTREMELY happy with car I am much more satisfied with this than all other cars I've owned -- and it turns heads..."

20 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals