Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2011 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 229 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

Loving my Murano

By on Saturday, August 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 09 Murano in June of 08, I looked at other crossovers and they just did not compare for the price. My little dog travels everywhere with me and all his things fit just fine, crate, etc. I am totally happy with my car."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Can't wait for the lease to end

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "CVT, Bose sound system"

Cons: "looks and feels cheap, noisy, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Got this 2010 model after leasing a 2008 model for 24 months. Although this one has the same trim level (SL) it feels, drives and sounds like a cheap imitation of the 2008 model. There is zero soundproofing, you feel and hear every little bump on the road, the interior looks and feels cheap, and the gas mileage is very poor especially in a city. The only two things I like about this car is the CVT and the Bose sound system. With a 38K MSRP one can get a much nicer car in the same price range."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Beautiful styling but....

By on Monday, December 06, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have had this car for a year. When this car first came out I was caught by its beautiful styling which it still possesses. However after having it for a year i literally cannot drive it without having to constantly adjust the seat. I don't know if the seat is the same in all Muranos but it is impossible to get it in a position so that the lower portion of the back of the seat goes up. There is a gap between where your lower back is a the bottom of the seat Then we had a 10 inch snow storm the other day and I took it to work. For a car that is AWD I felt like I was driving a rear wheel drive car on ice. I wish I had my old Hyandai back. It only had FWD but could go through any snow. A friend told me they have the wrong tires on the car for snow. You'd think they would have put a better all season tire on AWD car. That performance on the snow has got me looking for a new car."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good suv

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great suv but it is time for me to get a newer suv"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

the best of nissan

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"lovely you have to drive it"

3 people out of 26 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 31 found this review helpful

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good for in town horrible on long trips

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Quick, unusual design, reliabilty"

Cons: "Price, Wheels, Ride, Comfort, Controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The cutesy interior gets old pretty quick. Not enough storage for all the necessary things you have to travel with. Arm rest is in uncomfortable position. If you just run around town, it is a fun car. For long trips on the freeway, it is loud and uncomfortable. You can feel the constant vibration from the concrete and every little bump. The tires are to big and hurt the ride and your pocket book. This is not a road car, just a cute toy to run around town with a quick engine. I travel long distances weekly and hate driving this over priced tinker toy."

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

"I've only had this car two months but right away I noticed that I gave up a lot when I traded in my Highlander. Less space in Murano, lots of blind spots when driving. I am a 5'4" female, so average height, but the driver seat does not adjust (tilt) forward and down, therefore, it cuts the circulation in my leg. Had to buy a cheap wedge to tilt me forward so that I could drive comfortably. This is a total nuisance because I always have to fix it. Very disappointing. It drives very smoothly though."

By on Friday, March 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love thi automobile wouldby amotherjustlike the ome i own now."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals