Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

pleasure to own and drive

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sat in every suv at auto show,none matched seat comfort,style or features lots of bang for the buck did i forget to mention performance? Yeah man...."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love my Murano

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rear shock leaking at 50000 mi so replaced the pair, otherwise just oil changes."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value, smooth drive, looks nice"

Cons: "Few options on base model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for my wife about 2 1/2 months ago. We both love it. Smooth ride, good handling. The engine runs very well, much Better than expected. Some people have criticized the CVT, but it is actually very smooth, better than a normal automatic transmission. The exterior and interior are beautiful."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

So far so good, bought used with 97k miles

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, sound system, fit and trim"

Cons: "Rear window visibility, gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just recently bought this 2009 Murano LE with 97k miles on it. I never owned a Nissan before so I asked some people I know who have, and everyone had nothing but good things to say about Nissan. I like to buy high end, high mileage cars so this car meet my criteria, also my wife wanted a larger suv to haul around the grandchildren and all of the stuff that goes along wih them. I intend to get at least 200k miles with this vehicle like I did with my Lexus, 4Runner, and Jeep. The Murano has all of the bells and whistles we wanted and drives very well both city and highway. My only complaint so far is the visability of the back window. I will write another review as soon as I get more miles on it and will be able to comment on the reliability. I do have one question, does anyone know when Nissan recommends replacing the timing belt? I can't seem to find that information."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent handling and comfortable ride"

Cons: "Maybe a little more storage for nick nacks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Murano and I love it. It handles well and looks great! Maybe some improvement in the gas mileage would be nice. My 1st Murano has gotten up to 26MPG. This one is getting 19MPG. Im seriously thinking of purchasing the hot new 2015! Id love to see some sharp new colors."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best car on the road

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good looking, dependable"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

An outstanding vehicle.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A really good suv. Great value!"

Cons: "With 20 inch wheels, replacement tire are expensiv"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 55,000 miles not a single problem. This vehicle has excellent handling, an extraordinary ride with comfort that compares to a Land Cruiser (my previous vehicle)."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

great trip mobile

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride!!"

Cons: "need more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this suv for travel and overall quality. It has not failed to meet my needs. A VERY comfortable ride with enough room for three adults to travel including my golf gear. The only thing I did wrong was fail to get the nav system when I bought it. That will change on my next purchase. The car has two very minor negatives-- mpg and interior space design. The mpg is a steady23-24 on highway, and I would have liked a bit more cabin storage around the driver, especially a cup holder in the door. Overall, I am very happy with this car"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

By far the best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality ride, fun to drive, great for long trips."

Cons: "Overly reflective windshield and rear blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After a full year with the car, I am still surprised each day by the quality of this vehicle. The build quality and the driving dynamics of such a large vehicle are truly amazing. The vehicle has outstanding breaks, very good acceleration and I have found the CVT transmission to be noise free and quite amazing, especially in the mountains. We have averaged 25 mpg over the 14100 miles we have driven. The seats are comfortable and supportive. The multi-zone climate control is flawless. The stereo system is high-quality and quite enjoyable. The only deficiencies I have observed are vision related. The inside of the windshield is overly reflective, especially early in the morning or late in the evening. The vehicle also has large blind spots to the rear. The free maintenance which was included with the vehicle is also quite nice. It came with the added security of knowing the vehicle was inspected by factory mechanics every couple of months. I thoroughly love this vehicle and would readily purchase another."

20 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Decent car

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, spacious"

Cons: "big blind spot on pass. side, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like this car but not enough to say I love it. It seems like the girl you ALMOST marry, but leave at the altar. It would probably be a better car if I had a family to transport or groceries to buy from a big box outlet every week. I live in NYC and while the car is reliable and comfortable, it's turning radius, pick up and driveability leave something to be desired. However, since I put big new tires on it-the ride is better."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals