Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Reply to person with 2012 Murano vibration problem

By on Sunday, November 11, 2012

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have the dealer swap out all the wheels with another Murano and see if the problem goes away. A number of Altima owners have had this same type of problem and it turned out to be caused by a bad batch of wheels that Nissan had received. I hope this helps."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Question for Owners of 2012 SL Murano AWD

By on Sunday, November 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nissans are one of the most reliable cars!"

Cons: "Can't seem to fix this problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"We leased a 2012 Murano AWD about 3 weeks ago and it has been in the shop for almost the same amount of time. There is a shimmy or wiggle especially noticed on the passenger side of the car that is very annoying and very uncomfortable noticed going 35mph+. We are loyal Nissan customers and have had many over the last 20 years that we have loved, however this one is certainly creating a real problem and so much so that we do not want to drive it and are apprehensive that this will continue as it seems the service department despite all their efforts cannot seem to correct the problem. Has anyone else had this or a similar problem?? would appreciate any thoughts."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Does exactly what I wanted.

By on Saturday, September 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort seating, dual AC, effortless cruisin"

Cons: "Wind noise, with head wind."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Took the Rocky Mountain tour, i.e., Glacier, Yellowstone, RMNP for ~4500 miles total. Avg'd 21+, 1/2 quart of oil until oil change at 3700 and none since. Handles extremely well, good acceleration, good braking, will get you a ticket if your not careful. Most interstates cruised effortlessly at 75-80mph for hours. Love the dual temp controls."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Crossover!

By on Friday, August 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Response, CVT Tranny, Quietness at high speeds"

Cons: "Rear view could be a bit better,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We tested several cars before we settled on the Murano...we think if far exceeds anything we drove at Ford, Buick, Chevy and Toyota. It is very stylish...has excellent response, well balanced, very quiet at high speeds and is just comfortable and fun to drive. The technology installed is excellently installed and its a lot of fun and all the functions are useful. I think Nissan should offer a better extended bumper to bumper warranty though and it should have just a little better visibility in the rear. The CVT tranny is excellent and also quiet...you actually need to mind the speedometer because its so quiet, its easy to find yourself cruzing at high speeds by mistake. There is also a lot of attention to detail in the interior..."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very reliable and stylish family suv

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drive, reliability,quality of interior"

Cons: "Mpg, wind noise with open moonroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have owned this car for over 2 yrs and have been very happy it. It gives 21-22 mpg on average as expected, but with current gas prices it can quickly become a burden. Only complaint is the wind noise when driving above 30 mph with the moonroof open. For any murano, backup camera is a must."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, looks, size, fun to drive, alot of buttons"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I have had it since it was almost brand new. It had 5k miles on it. It now has 96k and still has not had one problem that wasn't my fault. It has been the most reliable car I have ever owned. So low maintenance. And I think it's cute and practical."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Super nice car!

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great features and comfortable!"

Cons: "Big front dash-hard to judge depth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Super Nice car! Great features, smooth ride, easy to drive and comfortable! Love the double sun roof too. This care has a lot of features for the money. It almost can drive itself."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love My Murano

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superior quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Nissan Murano is one of the best cars that I've ever owned. Stylist, classy and offers everything that a higher priced SUV would offer. Most of my adult life, I've wanted to buy a BMW, but once I could afford to buy one, I ended up deciding to buy the Nissan Murano because of the brand, quality, value, reliability and price."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

You get what you pay for

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reasonable price for the size, very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my dream car since I turned 16 and at 24 I finally got it! I've owned 6 cars, 4 being Nissan make. I have had two Altima's, a X-Terra, and now my murano. The murano by far is my favorite. It's just large enough but not too big: like the tahoe or suburbans. Just enough "trunk" space. The quality of the car is great! And the longer I have the car, the better the gas mileage gets!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the best vehicle I have owned.

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this car for 4 years and have put 75500 miles on it as I have a long commute to work. It has been great most reliable car that I have owned.I would not hesitate to buy another Nissan Murano. It is a great road trip vehicle as well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Goos car, nice, but no aceleration at all.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price,good mpg,very confortable,front"

Cons: "No power to go after making a stop."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good reliable auto, but, if you have to get out fast, after you make a stop, very slow moving out, V6, do not have that power to get out fast. But good car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Can't wait for the lease to end

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "CVT, Bose sound system"

Cons: "looks and feels cheap, noisy, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Got this 2010 model after leasing a 2008 model for 24 months. Although this one has the same trim level (SL) it feels, drives and sounds like a cheap imitation of the 2008 model. There is zero soundproofing, you feel and hear every little bump on the road, the interior looks and feels cheap, and the gas mileage is very poor especially in a city. The only two things I like about this car is the CVT and the Bose sound system. With a 38K MSRP one can get a much nicer car in the same price range."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice car, I love to drive it

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quite ride, head lights,sound system"

Cons: "not enough power outlets for phones, etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dropped down from a large suv (Tahoe) so this car has a less room, but is a lot easier to drive. The ride is quite and the transmission is smooth as silk. Much easier to keep clean also."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good for in town horrible on long trips

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Quick, unusual design, reliabilty"

Cons: "Price, Wheels, Ride, Comfort, Controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The cutesy interior gets old pretty quick. Not enough storage for all the necessary things you have to travel with. Arm rest is in uncomfortable position. If you just run around town, it is a fun car. For long trips on the freeway, it is loud and uncomfortable. You can feel the constant vibration from the concrete and every little bump. The tires are to big and hurt the ride and your pocket book. This is not a road car, just a cute toy to run around town with a quick engine. I travel long distances weekly and hate driving this over priced tinker toy."

I have owned over 30 new vehicles - best ever.

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value and economy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Murano is hands down the best vehicle I have owned. We don't even look anymore, just trade our present Murano in for a new one. It goes in any weather or road conditions it stops in any road conditions. It has tons of interior room with excellent passenger comfort. Performance is very good and the CVT is superb. The additional creature comforts are very nice. I couldn't ask for more in a passenger vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to drive (doesn 't handle like a SUV)

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Enjoy your favorite artists as if you were there!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives more like a car than a SUV. There isn't a problem with acceleration that you usually find with SUVs' being underpowered. Driving anyplace is a pleasant experience due to a great sound system (Bose 10 speaker system) listen for yourself! The Bluetooth hands-free allows 2 or more phones to be stored in the vehicle's memory along with playing your phone call through the radio/stereo. It also let's you place calls via a voice recognition program thus making it very driver friend."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very comfortable for 5 people of 6 feet or shorter

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort, Bose Stero, Back up camera, very quiet"

Cons: "CVT transmission takes getting used too."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very interesting look to this crossover. Gas mileage is so so. Very comfortable with nice leather and great sounding stereo. AWD is great in the elements and car is very quiet with no real road noise. CVT transmission takes a little time to get used to for sure."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Murano. So do my friends!!

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's just an amazing vehicle. You've got to try it"

Cons: "A little pricey, but totally worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my Murano 14 months ago. What do I like about it? Absolutly everything!! It's roomy and comfortable. Seats 5 adults comfortable. It's reliable too. No problems or recalls. My friends always want me to drive when we go places. They love it too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nicest vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of vehicle for your money."

Cons: "Still trying to find one,,,,,,,,,,,,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Pretty is, as pretty does. (Outstanding performer in it's class.)

"I was concerned about gas mileage at purchase, but usually what Nissan says is conservative. I get 18-29 MPG. It is an amazing car handling wise. It was between this car and an Audi Q5 or A4. The Audi's out-performed the Murano LE especially considering Supeer-Charged Turbo 4 cylinder in the AWD Q va the V6 front wheel drive Murano LE. Outside of that the Murano is a luxurious 5 passenger SUV. I have had 3 Altimas before this vehicle and my wife still drives the 2005 SL 3.5 V6! So if you want luxury, technology, quiet, and convenience it is available for quite a few thousand less than its direct competition the Audi Q5 and Lexus RX; take a chance on the 2012 Nissan Murano LE. I woulod buy another one here in the mountains of western NC. The Murano has no problem negotiating this mountainous terrain, even with just the FWD. Ask me, I know first hand. By the way, since September 2010, it has yet to be at the dealer for other than for scheduled mainteneance."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Pretty is, as pretty does. (Outstanding performer in it's class.)

best ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable and fun to drive"

Cons: "prefer 4WD command vs automatic (prior JEEP owner)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my second Murano, stepping up from a loaded SL and getting all options with the LE. My dream car was a Lexus, but after test driving the Murano, I found this to be a better value for the money. Luxury vehicles are over-rated and over-valued--and ALL vehicles unfortunately depreciate. The trade in power of my first to my current model allowed financial satisfaction and upgrade to a veh9icle that I really enjoy driving."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great vehicle in all weather conditions

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great driver...20 mpg averaged"

Cons: "no heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driven the car 43,000 miles w/o one issue. Just replaced the tires at 42,500. Still has the original brakes. Back-up camera a must! Nav system is great! Heated leather seats are fantastic....only thing I wish it had was a heated steering wheel. Buffalo,NY"

Buyer Beware

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Features"

Cons: "Rattles, Noisy Engine/Transmissiion, Muffler Exp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned my 2011 Murano for 45 days. The Murano has been in the shop 3 times already for dash rattles. The 4th repair is scheduled for the 30th. Engine is very noisy from a standing stop during the winter. Heating element on the steering wheel shuts off quickly and doesn't get as warm as my last 4 Nissan Maximas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent SUV. Quick and nimble.

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, agility, CVT, body styling."

Cons: "premium fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2004 Honda Accord LX in for this SUV and I have not regreted it since. I have used it to carry lumber and to go in the snow to Reno. There really isn't anything you can't do with this SUV. I love it and would recommend it to anyone. In the world of big cats, I would consider this a jaguar or leopard as it blends in but suprises you when challanged as it can unleash a beast from within."

SQUEAKY

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "rattles and noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brakes have been replaced 3 times in 9 months. Tires wear to fast. Rattles in back hatch dealer not sure why. Vibration noise on steering column (especially on 287) between 360 and 67. Drives perfectly and is most comfortable car I have ever owned. So easy to drive with great acceleration. Awesome stereo and I love the double sunroof. A/C blows fast and cold which is perfect for Texas summers."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER !!!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutetey love my Murano !!!! DEFINITELY purchasing another Murano !!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals