Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

One of the finest cars I ever owned.

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I don't think I ever took it in for warranty service. I'm always getting free service notices from Nissan. Our 6th Nissan."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love My Murano

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun To Drive"

Cons: "No heated mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I come from owning Big Dodge Truck. I was weary about the Murano until a co-worker let me test drive his as I was on the marker for a fuel efficient vehicle. I was in love with the driving dynamics and the feeling of still driving a bigger car due to the Windshield space and the height of the car. The dash board is not gadgety and it's simple to locate all buttons. Now that I own the Murano for about 1 1/2 years I can honestly say I've saved money on fuel costs and have traveled more. I'm a pet lover and all my pets fit comfortably in the rear compartment along with my Bird's Cage. It's very family oriented and I gotta say that I feel very safe driving this car with my niece in the back seat. I've had several people fall asleep in my car due to comfort of the car. Love the Murano."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent quality"

I love this vehicle.

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,663

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced right, easy to manuver and very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best vehicles I've ever owned. It has class, rides great and is good on gas."

To early for a full evaluation

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handles great, easy drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have the 2012 Platinum Edition. Styling nice, interior well finished, feel that the wood grain console finish should have been carried up to the center panel. Disappointed with the wind and the road noise heard inside the cabin at highway speeds. Considering the cost of this vehicle with the platinum pkg., should be much quieter. Location of buttons such as the memory seats, poorly located. The other buttons for the gas door, rear pwr. gate, etc. difficult to see, rear view mirror buttons for the garage doors, etc. not lighted difficult to see at night when opening garage doors. Door pockets too narrow, interior features could be a little more user friendly. Improving these features would make the vehicle an excellent car for the money."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent ride, dependable, low maintenance.

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, transmission, comfort."

Cons: "Side and rear sight lines take some adjustment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My second Murano and they have both been excellent. Change the oil, rotate the tires and that's about it."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Midsize SUV for the Money

By on Saturday, November 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, Peppy, Reliable"

Cons: "No Automatic Lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. It has great power, good gas milage, its extremely comfortable, and so much more. couldn't ask for a better suv!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and quiet drive. Plenty of power

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth Ride, Plenty of get up and go, Very quiet"

Cons: "Little storage. Keyless start isnt keyless on S."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've been very impressed with this car. It is a very comfortable, smooth, and quiet drive. Makes long trips on the highway very relaxing. The 3.5 L engine has pleny of power to pass or get up to speed regardless of the incline. The CVT makes for very smooth riding. I like that the back seats recline. One downside is there is limited storage space, however, I knew that when I bought it. I wanted a smaller, easier to handle SUV and unfortunately that means you don't get a lot of storage space. Also, the 2009 Type S has the push button start, but not the bluetooth technology, so you still have to get the key out of your pocket."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love this car..no mechanical problems.

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the transmission. Smooth operator!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd murano! I love this car

By on Tuesday, September 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, open in side, double moon roof"

Cons: "cant think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I must admit I am a Nissan lover, I love the practicality, dependability of their cars. I had the Maxima, then went to the Pathfinder, which I liked but was a little boxy. Then they came out with the Murano. It is the car for a person who loves organization, its zippy and has more style. You can sit in the back and still see out of the car. This is important for those who get claustophobic easily. Very comfortable"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals