Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Very Dependable vehicle.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable vehicle."

Cons: "CVT maintenance expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Murano brand new. Less than one mile on the odometer. I put over 140,000 miles on it without one repair. Only regular maintenance items. The CVT Transmission is a little weird at first but after you get used to it those transmissions that shift seem weird. The quality of build is better than any of the American built cars I had in the past. The feel of the buttons and controls. The Murano does nothing outstanding. I have had faster cars, better handling cars and better four wheel drive cars. But the Murano does everything well. Best overall vehicle I ever bought to this point."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Dependable vehicle.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable vehicle."

Cons: "CVT maintenance expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Murano brand new. Less than one mile on the odometer. I put over 140,000 miles on it without one repair. Only regular maintenance items. The CVT Transmission is a little weird at first but after you get used to it those transmissions that shift seem weird. The quality of build is better than any of the American built cars I had in the past. The feel of the buttons and controls. The Murano does nothing outstanding. I have had faster cars, better handling cars and better four wheel drive cars. But the Murano does everything well. Best overall vehicle I ever bought to this point."

Very Dependable vehicle.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable vehicle."

Cons: "CVT maintenance expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Murano brand new. Less than one mile on the odometer. I put over 140,000 miles on it without one repair. Only regular maintenance items. The CVT Transmission is a little weird at first but after you get used to it those transmissions that shift seem weird. The quality of build is better than any of the American built cars I had in the past. The feel of the buttons and controls. The Murano does nothing outstanding. I have had faster cars, better handling cars and better four wheel drive cars. But the Murano does everything well. Best overall vehicle I ever bought to this point."

definitely the best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive comfortable, powerful."

Cons: "Premium gas, so so mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Comfortable ride, excellent handling plenty of power, the only downside is premium gas and so so mileage"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Luxury SUV before looking at Edge and Highlander

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 814

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride, panoramic moon roof, style, luxury"

Cons: "needs few features at great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"pleased with my Murano SL its an great outstanding crossover. Made a purchase on March 3rd so far have been great for past couple weeks driving it. Everything seems be the best in a luxury smooth ride, handles great, controls are so excellent even reminds me driving an Infiniti vehicle because has the upscale performance and new looks of a more top of the line SUV. After looking for Toyota Highlander and Ford Edge tried an Murano because like the looks better than both SUVs even seems better in features with all the goodies."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Comfortable, good sized crossover

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, keyless entry, leather, wood trim"

Cons: "No daytime running lights, fuel door button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a used 2010 LE from a Nissan dealer a few months ago. So far it's been awesome. Pros: Very easy and fun to drive, it's powerful but still quiet. The interior is super comfortable and looks high-end and stylish. The backseat and cargo space have plenty of room. My favorite features are the keyless entry and push-button start. No more fumbling with keys! Cons: The buttons for the cargo door and fuel door are very inconvenient and hard to see in the dark. There aren't any daytime running lights. Gas mileage is satisfactory, I average 18.5 mpg driving 70% city. Overall, a great car and so happy I bought it!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very good suv

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great suv but it is time for me to get a newer suv"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Comfortable, good sized crossover

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, keyless entry, leather, wood trim"

Cons: "No daytime running lights, fuel door button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a used 2010 LE from a Nissan dealer a few months ago. So far it's been awesome. Pros: Very easy and fun to drive, it's powerful but still quiet. The interior is super comfortable and looks high-end and stylish. The backseat and cargo space have plenty of room. My favorite features are the keyless entry and push-button start. No more fumbling with keys! Cons: The buttons for the cargo door and fuel door are very inconvenient and hard to see in the dark. There aren't any daytime running lights. Gas mileage is satisfactory, I average 18.5 mpg driving 70% city. Overall, a great car and so happy I bought it!"

The Murano LED is great

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride; comfortable and dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent service as well."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A very good vehicle SL AWD with NAV

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, handling,"

Cons: "Storage in the console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this Murano a little over a month. I replaced my 2005 Silver SL AWD (123,000 miles) with a 2014 Silver SL AWD. The only thing I find that is not better than the 05 is the storage in the console. There is no where to easily store coins. The ride is better, the interior is nicer and more plush, the radio/dvd/mp3 is better. I saved the over spare storage tray and it fit with slight trimming and the rubber cargo mat fits well in the new car. The only thing I didn't get was the cargo cover since I hardly ever used it. The temp controls are still great. Instead of the 6 CD changer, the AUX input plays all my CDs from a 16GB thumb drive plugged into the USB connector in the console. So far in town gas mileage with temps below 30 has been right at 19mpg. Going on a road trip soon and will find out about the highway mileage. The mileage is better than the 05 in the same weather."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals