Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

Unique Ride

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned Nissans since 1983. This is the first new one in our family. My wife loves it. Ours is the SL with leather and rear view camera. Our only problem was obtaining parts for repair after I had an accident shortly after purchase. Three months to get parts and get them installed. What a hassle! The repair seems to be fine, ride is great. I think it's a great value for what you get."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

First CUV and love it.

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've always been a car girl and decided to take the plunge and lease a CUV. This is my first Nissan product and I've only had it for a month but so far so great. Nice, smooth ride and quiet. I have the dual panel moonroof but have had no issues with wind noise from it. I like how easy it is to get in and out of and my mother appreciates it too, being 80, it's hard for her to get in and out of cars. This one she can just slide sideways into. No ups or downs. I'm adjusting to the gas mileage not being as good as my previous vehicle but I knew that going in. Still, I'm getting about 20-21 mpg. I'm anxious to see how the AWD performs in the snow this winter."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love my Murano

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Extremely comfortable seats & ride-Quality vehicle"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Family SUV

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have always wanted an SUV but didn't want the gas prices. But the Murano is a smaller SUV and it gets great gas mileage. It is also roomy enough for a person who has children. I would definately recommend it to a friend."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Murano. I recently purchased the vehicle and it has a great stlye, gets great gas milage and it is one of the most comfortable vehicles I have ever owned. Although I love the vehicle I think the price was a little too much."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 28 found this review helpful

Love It

By on Saturday, August 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent quality, value. Love the CVT Transmission very smooth and quiet. Minimal road noise. Smooth Ride. Very comfortable seating for 5. Styling nudges out the Lexus RX350. MDX and all the rest not even close. User friendly Navigation, Bluetooth. Everybody loves the dual Moonroof, normal noise level but a very minimal air is allowed in the cabin. Be sure to put the Murano on the top of your list for a look and a test drive,"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Caution

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Extensive wind noise caused by dual-panel moonroof--would not recommend that extra. Nissan tells me "it's the nature of the beast." Otherwise, very satisfied."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

so nice

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it has a smooth ride with plenty of power and the backup camera is awesome love the bose system"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

COMFORTABLE

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"OVERALL: Purchased the LE 1 month ago and have had no problems... enjoying all the extras- dual-panel moonroof, xenon headlights, sat radio, i-pod dock, etc. VALUE: If you are in the market for a Suv (and I realize many are not, at this time), I would encourage you to bargain hard...I did and it payed off. RELIABILITY: Too early to tell QUALITY: So far so good PERFORMANCE: Fun to drive... overall mpg is hovering at 21-23mpg... quiet ride. STYLING: Nice extra details...I looked at Lexus...maybe next year they will update to include things like push-button start, i-pod dock, etc. One note; I would have liked the front passenger seat to match the driver side (re power adjustment controls). COMFORT: This is the real reason I bought this car!!! It is as comfortable as the Lexus, at a much better price. Adults can relax in the front and back seats, there is plenty of head and legroom."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Cool Car

By on Thursday, May 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love everything about it. Very cool car,and comfy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Worth a little extra money

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove several vehicles including the Lexus RX350, Nissan Pathfinder, Mazda CX-7, and a few others. The Nissan and Lexus were the only two that made the grade. Both had similar features and mileage. I liked the Murano look a little bit more and the price tag was $10,000 less. I actually like the interior of the Murano better too. Very confy seats and plenty of head room (6'3"). The dual panel auto moon roof is really nice and the Bose system has the thump of a system a had when I was young with $2000 of extra stereo equipment. Handles the road like a high end car. Interior is VERY quiet and instrumentation is clean and easy to use. If you are looking for a $40,000 crossover take the Murano for a test drive. You might save yourself some serious bucks. I've had 2 other Nissans and both were sold with close to 130,000 miles on them with little or no major mechanical problems. Resale is nice on Nissans too. Love it!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

More expensive, smaller & less gass efficient

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I test drove this car. I have a 07 Murano. The 2009 has worse crash test results (4 starts 2009 against 5 starts in the 2007 model), is less gas efficient (18-24 City/Hyw 2009, 20/25 city-HWy 2007 model, and it comes with a hefty price. All measurements are smaller in the 2009 (headroom, leg room, shoulder room) The panel of instruments reminds you of those early 80's Texas Instruments calculators with big red digits... Too much money for a Car less gas efficient, smaller and less safe than its predecesor."

29 people out of 54 found this review helpful

First impressions...

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After test driving the following: Lexus RX350 and 400h; Acura MDX and RDX; Infiniti FX35 and EX35 as well as the Toyota Highlander and RAV4; I then drove the 2009 Murano LE. i selected the 2009 Murano LE with dual moonroof and navigation, I liked the style - the ride and handling - the power - the CVT transmission - the driver's seat comfort - and all of the options and standard equipment available on the LE. Almost every vehicle had at least one feature that made it stand out, however, when adding it all up the Murano was the clear winner in meeting the requirements I had. I have had it only for one week, so far it meets my expectations and I am satisfied so I can rate it 5 stars overall. The real test is how I will feel about it a year from now. So if you are looking for a sporty mid-size crossover I highly recommend you look at and drive this vehicle. I originally started out thinking I would be buying the Lexus... the Murano was a very pleasant surprise."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car but little expensive

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything is great in this car. Silky smooth, excellent power, style, luxurious car. 11 speaker Bose system rocks. rear camera great. Little expensive especially in this economy and mileage is low. 18-22 for premium."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

total change

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the third murano we've owned. this vehicle by far is the best. comfort, driving, quiet, we love to drive it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

the best of nissan

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"lovely you have to drive it"

3 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals