Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

Worth a little extra money

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove several vehicles including the Lexus RX350, Nissan Pathfinder, Mazda CX-7, and a few others. The Nissan and Lexus were the only two that made the grade. Both had similar features and mileage. I liked the Murano look a little bit more and the price tag was $10,000 less. I actually like the interior of the Murano better too. Very confy seats and plenty of head room (6'3"). The dual panel auto moon roof is really nice and the Bose system has the thump of a system a had when I was young with $2000 of extra stereo equipment. Handles the road like a high end car. Interior is VERY quiet and instrumentation is clean and easy to use. If you are looking for a $40,000 crossover take the Murano for a test drive. You might save yourself some serious bucks. I've had 2 other Nissans and both were sold with close to 130,000 miles on them with little or no major mechanical problems. Resale is nice on Nissans too. Love it!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

More expensive, smaller & less gass efficient

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I test drove this car. I have a 07 Murano. The 2009 has worse crash test results (4 starts 2009 against 5 starts in the 2007 model), is less gas efficient (18-24 City/Hyw 2009, 20/25 city-HWy 2007 model, and it comes with a hefty price. All measurements are smaller in the 2009 (headroom, leg room, shoulder room) The panel of instruments reminds you of those early 80's Texas Instruments calculators with big red digits... Too much money for a Car less gas efficient, smaller and less safe than its predecesor."

29 people out of 54 found this review helpful

First impressions...

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After test driving the following: Lexus RX350 and 400h; Acura MDX and RDX; Infiniti FX35 and EX35 as well as the Toyota Highlander and RAV4; I then drove the 2009 Murano LE. i selected the 2009 Murano LE with dual moonroof and navigation, I liked the style - the ride and handling - the power - the CVT transmission - the driver's seat comfort - and all of the options and standard equipment available on the LE. Almost every vehicle had at least one feature that made it stand out, however, when adding it all up the Murano was the clear winner in meeting the requirements I had. I have had it only for one week, so far it meets my expectations and I am satisfied so I can rate it 5 stars overall. The real test is how I will feel about it a year from now. So if you are looking for a sporty mid-size crossover I highly recommend you look at and drive this vehicle. I originally started out thinking I would be buying the Lexus... the Murano was a very pleasant surprise."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car but little expensive

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything is great in this car. Silky smooth, excellent power, style, luxurious car. 11 speaker Bose system rocks. rear camera great. Little expensive especially in this economy and mileage is low. 18-22 for premium."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

total change

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the third murano we've owned. this vehicle by far is the best. comfort, driving, quiet, we love to drive it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals