Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 222 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

traded mercedes for this - am not sorry - love it

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "look drive"

Cons: "price, hand controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is best I've owned - from comfort, style and dual purpose (suv/convertible).. I highly recommend - improvements for Nissan - better GPS, hand controls (some are in poor places) and air conditioning which comes on with heating.. small issues - EXTREMELY happy with car I am much more satisfied with this than all other cars I've owned -- and it turns heads..."

22 people out of 33 found this review helpful

good room and power with the CVT

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "roomy trunck and spacious for passengers too"

Cons: "GPS has some faults, Fuel economy is OK not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned vehicle for 16 months since new and have 30000 miles on it already. No complaints so far! Only regular maintenance e.g. oil changes tire rotations and just put wipers on. Fuel economy is OK...avg 19 or so. GPS sometimes takes a route i would nt expect and dont always agree with and it does not give you much time when it tells you to turn. Our Garmin gives you a lot more time to react."

24 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Great fun car

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So much fun to drive- comfortable"

Cons: "I wish i would have went for more options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely comfortable { I went from a Lincoln TC to this Murano} It is just as comfortable to drive on long trips- It has plenty of power and is built very well-- After owning it for 3 1/2 years I have no complaints-- I still love the car."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,176

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price. Very fun to drive. Spacious."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever driven. The car is luxurious with power and quickness. Very fun to drive. I loved the ability to turn the overdrive off when additional accerlation was needed. Great sound system with satellite radio capability."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I truly love my Murano. It runs so well and actually I get better gas mileage than is suggested for this model.With over 80000 miles I may be interested in trading it in for the 2015 coming out soon. But, I'm in no real hurry because like I said it is truly the best car I have ever owned. Great job, Nissan!"

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals