Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 581 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Murano handles all road conditions ( Snow & Slush ) so well, just hugs the road. Great get up and go. Roomy for even the back passengers, lot's of leg rooms. The back seats even lay down for comfort. Has been the best car that I've ever purchased."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best car I have ever had.

By on Sunday, July 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,763

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is smooth, sleek, comfortable, dependable. Even in the base model the Murano feels luxurious. it is very responsive and just fun to drive. I always feel safe in this car and it handles great. I bought this car when my sons got their Licenses and felt like they would be safe driving in bad weather,it handles well in the snow. In new England that's very important. I love the multi position power drivers seat with lumbar support. Im 5' tall and the seats are very comfortable. The back seat is the only car we have ever had that had enough leg room for all my 6 feet tall family. We have taken many long college drives to Chicago and Virginia packed up with a family full of stuff and we were very comfortable. Great family and business car, I'm a Realtor. My only critiscism is the the car frame between the windshield and side mirrow is a little wide and can sometimes obstruct the view a little but, not a problem once you get used to it. I bought it new in 2005 but most people think it is still much newer because the design has held up so well. Repairs can be a little pricey but not compared to other cars in this price level. I Still love it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value for the price"

Cons: "I would have prefered leather interior,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this since 02/07 and purchased it with 20000 miles on the odometer. I commuted Toronto from west Michigan racking up 80000 miles with no issues whatsoever. The Murano is comfortable and does not make you feel worn out after several hours behind the wheel. I really like the way it handles in snow,ice.etc always stable and with the fact it sits higher than a car the field of vision is great. Other than normal maintenance I have had no issues"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It was all good until...

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Keyless entry and engine start are very convenient. Nice style."

Cons: "High maintenance costs, low quality manufacturing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I love love loved my Nissan UNTIL....I've had a few little "annoying" repairs...the most major being replacing the power steering at about 70k miles. I also had a few issues with an air-intake hose that left me (with children) stranded at in-opportune times/places more than once (thank goodness for AAA). But, this month when I hit 95k miles the (as I've now learned) dreaded driver's seat rail issue occurred. It's as if I'm in a rocking chair. I thought it would be a *simple* bolt issue but NO it is a $1200 issue. Apparently, after researching this problem online, this is VERY common with Muranos from '03-'06 at least. The seat still moves up and back but the rear right side is not attached to the floorboard. A safety issue? Not according to Nissan or others so we (the car owners) are left to either weld it back together (hmmmm) or pay tons of money to fix it! ALSO, I learned while they were checking on my seat that I have 2 broken engine mounts (all that suburban driving and carpooling is rough I suppose) and need to replace the catalytic converter? 95,000 is a lot of miles but I'm sure if this were a Honda, I wouldn't have these problems (my husband's Acura has almost 200k miles with minimal mechanical issues!). I'm sad to say that after a few good ones, no more Nissan's for me..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Murano Luv

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 2 more payments on my '03 Murano...and I still luv it! I want to keep it for my kid who will be driving in 3 years. Purchased brand new with everything but the nav system & tpms. Only thing I have never liked about this car is the front grill. I plan on changing that once I pay off. I always feel like a million bucks whenever I'm cruising in my freshly cleaned black beauty with tinted windows. I have 120k currently and my mechanic says I don't really need a tune-up just yet. I get good highway mileage between 20-23 mpg. Only minor problems, driver side window motor went out earlier this year. Approx $450. to fix. No other major problems. As pretty as the new one is, I'm gonna keep my '03 as long as I can. I still luv it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Can't Stop Driving It

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last car, a Jetta, was 8 years old and had 35,000 miles on it. I never drove it because it just wasn't so fun. Who knew driving a car could be so much fun? Two years into owning my MURANO I'm at just over 27,000 miles and LOVE IT! It has taken me all throughout the states - and all in comfort and style. Long-range gas mileage is really about 24-26 MPG when on trips. LA Area, stop and go mileage is about 14-16 MPG. Not bad for such a big car. AND, it is way more manueverable than my Jetta was. How's that for a surprise?!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good Value, some minor issues

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall I've been happy with my 05 Murano, gas mileage could be improved - it's not what was advertised. Had a few issues with the computer for the fuel pump (reset x2) and the air bags (fixed x1). Cupholder does stick in closed position quite often which is annoying but the biggest issue I have is the visibility out rear window - - its limited. It's a very comfortable vehicle however, drives and handles well, even in snow. I like the vehicle very much but will probably get a vehicle with better gas mileage when my lease is up. . I'm only getting 18-19 even on the highway which isn't good considering the price of gas right now. Probably because I do more city driving."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Real nice SUV

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had two Muranos, 04, and the new one 07. SE and now SL with Nav, and B/U camera. Both have been great, my wife loves the car. Great ride, lots of room and plenty of get up and go. The 07 seems to get better milage even with only 4,000 miles on it. Long trip was in the 20 MPG plus at high speeds. Love the transmission.Only flaw for me is the placement of the cup holders, should be in front of stick shift ."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Would buy another Murano

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability, safety are all excellent"

Cons: "minor things like the sunvisor, power seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have over 83000 miles on this vehicle and have only replaced the tires once and a front set of brakes. The visor was replaced and the power drivers seat has been a problem. Great ride and the 3.5L engines Nissan has produced for years is iron clad. I know people getting a couple hundred thousand miles out of the 3.5L engines."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Not overly fast, expensive to fix when it breaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super smooth driving, great features, very reliable. A dream to drive, not overly fast, but handles great."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals