Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2004 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 573 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next

My Murano will be replaced with another Murano

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very stable on ice and curvy mountain roads."

Cons: "Only rear visibility."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been very happy with this car. No surprises, just regular maintenance and I live in a mountainous region with ice and snow. This car has been great. I drive 2400 miles per month and I am very comfortable in it. Seats are great, temp controls good, just needs better back window visibility but overall excellent."

Very pleased overall.

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, CVT, visibility, comfort"

Cons: "turning radius, gas mileage for stop /go driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Plusses are power, ride comfort and visibility. Major negative is in-town gas mileage. Personal annoyance is terrible turning radius."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Handles great. Fun, Roomy, Luxury great ride.

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, comfort, dependable, great handling, fun"

Cons: "TPMS,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used in 2012 for my teenage daughter for everyday car. Purchased with 71,000 miles. Very reliable, very good overall car to have. Fully loaded with a moon roof so its fun to drive around. 18" tires make for a comfortable ride. Handles great, tight steering. Lots of room, cargo space. Excellent craftsmanship. Full of Luxury, heated seats, power everything. Only problem has been the tire pressure monitoring system acting up. I've repeatedly taken to dealer and replaced the stem kits. So far, has been a great used car purchase. Great buy. Thinking of buying new Murano for wife."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever!!!

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable comfortable roomy"

Cons: "8 years and haven't found any cons yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. The comfort level is the best. It is extremely roomy for traveling or when you need to haul large items. The ride is exceptional. Handles great in snowy winter weather. 100,000 miles and no repairs yet. Makes me a little sad to think it may be getting close to trading time."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design,quality features,dynamic reliable performance"

Cons: "Poor Gas mileage,windshield Target, low clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had vehicles by Volkswagon,Mercedes,Volvo,Subaru and Lexus and while they were very good vehicles and in some cases had more refined elements for the money the Nissan Murano is a much better value and for a crossover has much more comfort,performance and reliability.The cost of basic maintenance has been very reasonable as well compared to "higher end" vehicles I have owned."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals