Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 581 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next

Livingroom on wheels

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the most comfortable vehicle I've ever been in - it truly is like riding around in your livingroom. If I could figure out where to plug in a microwave, I could live in this car."

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Happy So Far

By on Thursday, July 03, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got this a year and a half ago. Came from a '98 Mountaineer w/ 180k miles. Just starting a family so we needed something comparable in size, but newer. Tried a Pathfinder, but 6'6" doesn't work well there. Surprisingly the Murano fit me better, must be the unibody frame. My wife says it drives just like a car. I am still skeptical, but our other car is a GTI. Very happy so far with this Nissan. She drives it more than I do, but we both are happy with seating comfort, and size for kid and kid gear. Taken it on a few long trips to the beach, and enjoyed. My only gripes would be these. It does have a bit of a blind spot, the AWD light turns off if it's not 'used' for a while. That light gives me comfort in the snow to feel like it's doing something and I get anxious when it goes out. And we had to replace the left rear strut but it was under warrenty so no worries. And while the AWD works well in the rain, I don't have to work too hard to get it loose in the snow. Other than those small gripes we are enjoying it tons and like it's styling better than the newer ones. We'll see how it handles another baby this fall."

L O V E IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, July 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove ALL the rest before buying ,it was like comparing tin cans to a tank. I bought the s model, wish now I would have bought the sl.I have had mine 1 year and I've not had one problem or rattle the only thing its been in the shop for is oil change and tire rotation.Only draw backs I can find gas milage( not great about 16mpg in town on avg.) and blind spot. This is my 6 th car and if I won the lottery tomorrow I would go get another with all the bells and whistles. After my friend drove it shes getting one next month .I promise you,ll LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Great Family Car

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this when we decided to start our family. It has been very reliable and is very comfortable. There is plenty of cargo space (we have lots of baby/kid gear to haul!) and the fold down seats have been helpful for trips to Home Depot for projects. The only negative is the styling/color combo of the dash. It is silver and black and we thought it looked silly with tan interior. So, we opted for the silver exterior and black leather interior so the dash matched."

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Murano

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the back up camera and keyless ignition!"

Best mid size SUV

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car! Very stylish yet strong when you need power and luxurious as well. SL or Se models are great. not a fan of the S model very plain on the inside. the only thing i noticed about the car is the ride isn't as smooth as i would like it to be and could be a little noisy at times. But overall it's an excellent car and i'm sure the 2009 models had made all these improvements."

poor transmission and cat convertor

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had numerous problems with this car. Fr om 2 transmission failures, catylitic convertors, to an altermator."

Great Vechile

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Peppy, sporty, stylish, great in the snow"

By on Sunday, June 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Pick

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this truck! Its an eye catcher and head turner. Its a beauty. The gas mileage is really good, and its interior design is very roomy. It has a luxury interior feel and look for the price."

By on Monday, May 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is extremely comfortable and averages 20 mpg after a year of driving. It has comfortably held 5 somewhat "oversize" passengers without complaint. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this vehicle."

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have loved my Murano since the day i bought it,,,,, I drive 70 miles round trip to work and it has never had any problems... Will keep it forever."

I love this vehicle!

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A peppy performer with enough power to get out from behind the slow trucks. A real head turner in the looks dept. and after having it for four years, it looks like all of the car manufacturers are copying the Murano-look! Take a look around - Lincoln MKX Mazda CX7 Ford Edge (That one looks like they swiped the Nissan molds) they all are copies of the Murano design. Only drawback - mileage could be better. My average over all is 21mpg - mostly town driving with a few short trips. However on a one day trip computer had me at over 25mpg. . . mostly 65mph. Not to shabby for a pretty powerful V6. Like I said - I love this vehicle. . . and Nissan in general."

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2007 Murano SL

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"A little pricey, but good overall. The engine has sufficient power but drinks more gas than I would like. (Currently averaging 19 mpg). I sometimes have to deal with aggressive drivers and have not found the Murano wanting in handling, acceleration, or stopping. Highway driving was great. Smooth, comfortable, and the gas went up to 25 mpg. The extras are nice but overpriced. The only problem I have found so far was the CD changer. It broke after 6 months and had to be replaced."

LOVE this vehicle

By on Monday, May 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have to say I LOVE this vehicle. We bought it used about 6 months ago and I havent regretted it for a minute. I love the way it looks, drives, the features..basically everything about it. For a SUV it gets decent gas mileage and I constantly am getting comments and questions about it everywhere I go. A great vehcle for the money!!!"

By on Saturday, May 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been one of the best vehicles we have ever owned. We leased it then bought it at end of lease. Hardly any problems and now have over 70,000 miles. Highly recommend."

Great SUV

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Pros: Love the Continuously Variable Transmission, the back seats recline so your kids' heads aren't flopping from side to side. Cons: The MPG isn't that good (21.2) but I'm a fast driver (60-65 mph) and the passenger seat in the front is difficult to sleep in on those long car rides. I love my Nissan Murano."

No Regrets

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my '05 Murano (used) from a Nissan dealership, and I have been extremely happy with it for over a year now. It's extremely comfortable, fun to drive, and it has more space than I could ever use. I'm pretty happy with the gas mileage as well. It averages about 19-21 mpg in the city (I only drive a few blocks to work, so this is fine for me), and I can typically get 26 mpg out of it on the highway. I have absolutely no regrets about buying this vehicle."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals